I WILL WORSHIP IN JOYFUL FEAR

in #christian-trail7 years ago

 Psalm 86:11 King James Version (KJV)

11 Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name. 

Some scholars and translators of the bible are at odds on how to really render a faithful translation of Psalm 86:11. Let me just quickly sight some translations and how they are differ from the way they translate the phrases.  

"Unite my heart to fear your name." -NASB "Make my heart focused only on honoring your name.” - CEB 
“Help me make worshiping your name the most important thing in my life." -ERV (paraphrase) 
But Eugene Peterson (MSG) translate it in vibrant rendering:   “Put me together, one heart and mind; then, undivided, I’ll worship in joyful fear.”  

I really like that because once in my Christian walk I came to the point of asking the Lord to put my life back together because it was shattered and scattered in the cross road of uncertainty.  This phrase speaks of my real need. I need to unite my heart to revere the Lord. It also speak of my true desire to worship the Lord with my whole heart.  

It is true that our hearts is so often become divided in the desire to fear God and to follow our flesh. Our inner beings are disjointed because of so many roads we want to cross by at once. Let God be gracious to us by uniting, putting together our hearts again so we may joyfully worship Him. God bless us all!


Sort:  

This post has received a 1.84 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rosher72

Great Post, check out my Blog Post.. Brother.

@echowhaleec team swimming by with your upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44