You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weed: Does God approve of us using it regularly?

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Weed is from God.
God even created Lucifer who became Satan because of jealousy.
No creature would understand the works of the CREATOR fully and truly.
In an instant God can change the world into heaven with a blink of an eye if God wills it. Why God don't do it?
Why Satan is still in this world? Why death is still happening in many ways, diseases, famine, war, etc. God can eliminate all these stuffs, can put back Satan into hell if God wants it. Then why this don't happen? The answer is: I don't know. Do you know? Let me guess. I guess God loves to play games, God don't want to end the game right away.
Comment your guess.

Sort:  

My guess is these things you mention are because God wants his children to have free will and any sweeping intervention would likely have drastic effects on how life actually is, thereby decreasing our freedom.

So, a better question would be, "Does God wish for his children to partake of weed and other narcotic substances, and to what extent?"

I'd like to understand the Biblical foundations of God creating lucifer as you say and lucifer becoming satan. Is there a passage from Scripture detailing this?

How you are fallen from heaven,
O Day Star, son of Dawn!
How you are cut down to the ground,
you who laid the nations low! (Is. 14:12).

In the Latin Vulgate, that’s:

Quomodo cecidisti de caelo,
lucifer, fili aurorae?
Deiectus es in terram,
qui deiciebas gentes.

Thank you, I read that passage and in the chapters proceeding it, God is speaking about the King of Babylon. My interpretation didn't lead me to conclude God is speaking about lucifer here, but I absolutely could be wrong.

Actually if you really want to know more about Lucifer, the fallen angels and other stuffs, you have to read the books which were removed from the original Hebrew Bible. Our Bible today has already been changed. As far as I know there are 75 or more books that were removed. We have so much questions about our Bible today that is hard to understand and interpret. When you read those missing books which were removed, it would be of great help to understand more. I suggest you read first "CAVE OF TREASURES BOOK 1 'BEFORE GENESIS''' then go for the rest of the other books. Maybe "The Book of Enoch" which is much popular I guess.

@writewords, thank you for this article. It gave me some insight about a few people I know who smoke weed. I started a serious Bible Doctrine Bible study blog a few days ago. Part of this study to come later on is Angelology which deals with angels and fallen angels like lucifer. I also read about your mission, this study may also help you in your mission.

In your question: "Does God wish for his children to partake of weed and other narcotic substances, and to what extent?"

Every person has his/her own capacity, the knowledge and experience, the ability to reason and think. Its our choice to choose. We're given free will by God as what you'd mentioned. I don't know if God wishes us to use weed or other substances. I cannot understand God's mind, If we trust God, we can do what we want to do based on our own capacity, the knowledge and experience, the ability to reason and think..And offer our works to God.

Well said, @ronel -- I'm truly looking for ways around God's word as he has already commanded me in these regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67