Isaiah 43:18 - Do not dwell on the past


Isaiah 43:18 

“Forget the former things;

Do not dwell on the past.”

What this means to me: 

It’s a challenge, isn’t it? It is for me. I’ve always been good with commitments, but struggled with letting go. Loyalty is an admirable trait, but what happens when that loyalty is given to someone who no longer deserves it? What happens when we end up serving the wrong master? I’ve seen this happen from time to time in my career, when a healthy working relationship goes sour; or when I’ve stayed in a romantic relationship with a partner who no longer treats me with respect. It leads to resentment, which can only lead to grudges, making the past even harder to let go.

Every decision we’ve made has lead us to where we are now. The past cannot be changed, no matter how much we will it so. The inability to let go weighs us down. It makes our day to day tasks so much harder. We must all be aware of the things that bring us forward and what holds us back. To let go of the negativity, to let go of resentment, to forgive and forget. We must plan for the future, but live in the now.  

What do you think? Please leave your comments below.

If you like what you’ve read, please upvote and/or resteem! And I’d greatly appreciate you joining me as a follower!

Conversations With God

What happened to a man when he wrote a spiteful letter to God? Neale Donald Walsch was going through a tough time and feeling like a failure in life. He decided to take his complaints to the source. When happened next was nothing short of miraculous. I really enjoyed Walsch’s book “Conversations with God,” as it helped me answer a lot of questions I had during my own rough patch. I highly recommend it to anyone searching for answers or interested in self-improvement.

Below is a link to the series on Amazon. Buying this series through this link helps support my blog (and help pay for my daughter’s daycare) at no additional cost to you! Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Congratulations @robbithole, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40