Just Be Still!

images(20).jpg
Image source

Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.” - Psalms 46:10

Whenever we are confronted by troubles on every side, the normal reaction is for us to start worrying and panicking. Many of us in such trying period even forget that we serve a God that is above all situations we could ever face in this life. We allow the trouble blind us from running to him for help in such trying periods of our lives.

This is why God admonished us to "be still". He knows that the worrying will not solve the problem; it will only make it worse and get us more confused and faithless. Being still in the midst of trying situations will help you to contact the right source for help. When we worry in difficult times, we shut our faith to the possibility of what God can do and concentrate on the greatness of the problem at hand.

God is bigger than any and every situation. So he wants you to be still while in that situation so that you can be able to see that he is able and above it. worrying is one good tool the devil uses in stirring distrust for God in the hearts of believers during trying times. worrying will not help you. Your victory is in your ability to be still and ask God for help right in the midst of that challenge. Only then can you be able to see what God can do and trust him to do it.

Don't allow worrying put your heart in a state of confussion and diminish your trust in God. Just be still and you will see the mighty hand of God at work in your life.
Thanks for finding the time to go through this piece.

Sort:  

Good afternoon @resuscitate

I figured that I will check your latest post and show my little support by upvoting it. So here I am :)

Thank you again for your amazing support with my latest contest! I also left some small reply in your latest post about Cotton Coin.

Obviously upvoted

Yours
Piotr

Man. I can't wait till i'm a Steem millionaire

Lol! You're funny! Thanks for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67