Sort:  

My aunt lived to 100 years, we were pretty close with her being a spinster. When visiting her on her 100th birthday, she told me in her confident way (that was serious), I will not be here for another one! To which I retorted, well I didn't come all the way from Durban to Johannesburg not to celebrate, I don't do funerals, so let's go have some fun with the living....

Moral of the story, she did not make the next one (I also did not attend the funeral) I remember her enjoying a 'tipple' (a drink), riding my bike (and falling off laughing), having fun even thought she was 50 years older than I am (she was born 1905) - I shared her name (until I married) here she is with her "Madiba" wishes for reaching the big 100. Never wish for something, never look back with regret.....

Madiba_Certificate.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69