Happy Sunday guys

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Hey, it another beautiful Sunday over here and I want to share with you what I learnt today.
I attended two different service today at different assemblies.
image
The first sermon was based on

Receiving blessings from God

Many of us don't know the secret of getting blessed, well to tell u today if you need blessings from God you must learn to give wholeheartedly.
I mean a real giving that you won't stand by and expect a reward.
While giving you should note this...

1. Give to the servants of God

(I'm not a pastors daughter so forget it)
Give unto servant of God and see how God will bless you. Full time pastors don't have a side work, taking care of family and all might be demanding.
Noting is too small

2. Give to the poor

yeah I mean the really poor people.
Not buying a car for someone who already has 10 jeeps.
Visit the less privilege, orphanages and sow something.
When you give, you fill fulfilled.
I love the art of giving and I'm ready to give all to God, I pray he helps me.

The bible says, give and it shall be given unto you, good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over shall men give unto you.

3. Paying of tithe and offering.

it still based on giving (well many don't believe in paying tithe) I'm not here to argue that
Be faithful to your tithe, knock me in the head if God won't be faithful unto you.
I'm a living testimony of his faithfulness, my story is filled with Grace.
Just call me God's grace.

So brethren in the lord, cultivate the art of giving no matter how small, make sure u give out something in a day. And I pray the lord would bless us mightily.

No matter your race, colour, religious status, political status, martial status, whatever you are. Be a cheerful giver.

image

So the second teaching was about

The fear of God

This teaching really caught me...
I will share it with you tomorrow, let digest it one after another.
image

Don't miss out tomorrow post, you will love the teaching😝.
Thanks for stopping by

Be you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82