OPEN YOUR HEART TO YOURSELF AND LITSEN TO THE SORROW OF YOUR SOUL, DON'T BE HEARTLESS TO YOURSELF.

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

It was a sobered morning, laying flat on my 12 inches sofa(foam), with my bedsheets covering half of my body in an untempted manner, down the side of my leg stands a standing fan, comforting my skin with its cool breeze effortlessly, opposite the electronic fan, you will found an open window kissing my skin with a natural air that passes through it- laying motionlessly on that position, thinking and mediating on the unsearchable ways of God, my spirit caught up with this songs:

 When you want to collect your people,
Remember me oh, Lord, remember me oh! Lord,

When you want to collect your people,
Remember me oh! Lord, my God!

At that moment I was totally transported to another realm of thought, a lot of unanswered questions flooding my mind;

  • What if, I died in my sleep, where would have be my destination¿?
  • What if, heaven is real, what am I doing to get in it?
  • What if, there is God, am I really giving Him, His right portion in my life?

(Remember, only a fool says in his heart that, there is no God)

Like, the above questions are not enough, the spirit shifted me to a self-mirror.

This time, it's really hard to question myself, knowing that, the only persons that understands me better is, myself and God,
It's not possible to lie to these two great persons standing always before me.

Paul said.......lest after preaching the gospel, I, Paul be an outcast.

THESE ARE MY SELF EXAM QUESTIONS;

  • Am I really aiding the gospel of the kingdom?
    
  • Am I frustrating or sabotaging the effort of the holy spirit in the church?
  • Is my life a reflection of Christ in the world?
  • Without a second thought can people tell, who am following his footsteps?
  • Is my lifestyle bringing honour to God in heaven?
  • Do I remember Jesus in my comfort, or is it only when am troubled?

The compunction was too strong on me because, I wasn't guiltless of all of the above, I wasn't a proud believer,
(
Remember, only a fool says in his heart that, there is no God)

Like, the above questions are not enough, the spirit shifted me to a self-mirror.

This time, it's really hard to question myself, knowing that, the only persons that understands me better is, myself and God,
It's not possible to lie to these two great persons standing always before me.

Paul said.......lest after preaching the gospel, I, Paul be an outcast.

PhotoGrid_1522772009337.jpg
THESE ARE MY SELF EXAM QUESTIONS;

  • Am I really aiding the gospel of the kingdom?
    
  • Am I frustrating or sabotaging the effort of the holy spirit in the church?
  • Is my life a reflection of Christ in the world?
  • Without a second thought can people tell, who am following his footsteps?
  • Is my lifestyle bringing honour to God in heaven?
  • Do I remember Jesus in my comfort, or is it only when am troubled?

The compunction was too strong on me because, I wasn't guiltless of all of the above, I wasn't a proud believer,

In a composmentis state, I cried to my heavenly father, who sent His only begotten son(Jesus) to die for my sins. He said, it's not His wish that anyone should perish but all should come to repentance through Jesus Christ our Lord, I cried for forgiveness and direction and lifting of pains/torture of regrets, and He answered me with a peace of mind that is beyond what life can offer.

QUESTIONS TO PONDER OVER ABOUT YOUR LIFE;:

  • Have you takeout time to ponder on your Christian life?.

  • Have you found out the area in your life, that you are not so proud of?

  • Have you come to understand the real miracle in Christianity??
    

    Christianity is a way of life not really a religion, the bible records, "they were first called Christian (that's christ-like) in Antioch.
    As a Christian, we need to review our lives daily by His words and allowing that word to have an effect through the help of the holy spirit-then the holy spirit will now direct your path in righteousness.

You are saved by His blood!

You are a chosen generation!!

You are a royal priesthood!!!

You are a peculiar people!!!!

In next article, I will be talking about the, ' the real miracle in Christianity',

Thanks for finding time to check on me, your life is blessed even before now, in Jesus name,
Amen.

For more of this, you can follow me
@princluv.

Put the devil to shame by disobeying his voice,.
Remember, You Can't Sleep On Belly Of Delilah And Wake Up In The Bosom Of Abraham.

...........MUST I BE A PASTOR , BEFORE I SHARE THE GOD'S WORD??

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Try Our Service Before Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW CLICK HERE

A wake up call
Thanks for this

You are welcome, thanks for checking on me

Thank you very much for this Sir @princluv
You are proudly A Christian and I admire that a lot.

Thanks, its my pleasure

Christianity is not a religion but its a life and that life has to be lived out. This is really a self-examining post. Thanks much for this

That's a rhema sir. Thanks

U attend Christ Embassy?

No, I attend assemblies God church,,, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45