From Bethany to Calvary #7

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Calvary.jpg

One of the most touching stories about Jesus that went viral was that of a 14 year old girl. She wrote on her Facebook wall: "Dear Government, Please don't kill Jesus as I hear you're planning to do. Love is about giving, love is about living, love is about sacrifice and all of these, Jesus has shown to me. Jesus is love. Please don't kill love. Though you may not understand how love works, killing it won't make you understand either.

Let me tell you a story, Mr Government. Precisely two years ago, I became ill with a strange sickness. My parents took me to the best Doctors, yet they couldn't cure me. You all know my father is influential. He used all his influence to get me treated by the President's personal medical team. All to no avail. My father's name is Jairus, in case you're wondering Mr Government. I was dieing. My parents were about to give up on me. Someone told my mum about Jesus. They said he could cure me of my sickness. My father had to swallow his pride, and went to Jesus to beg him to come pray for me. But I died before Jesus arrived.

I laid lifeless on my bed, as my mum described it. Even our family Doctor had signed my death certificate before Jesus arrived. The Doctor had the certificate with him all along, only waiting for me stop breathing. Interesting!
My dad arrived with Jesus about the same time the ambulance came to pick my corpse.
By now you should know where the story is leading, Mr Government. I'm alive today, raised from the dead by Jesus! That's not the man you should kill. But for him, a dream would have died. I'm here today, living to fulfill God's purpose. I'm the voice of all fatherless in this Nation"

...........................

follow the story here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99