You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engaged thoughts for adventure living in tough times!

in #christian-trail7 years ago

I am a believer of the Nicene Creed. It's the Christian statement of faith accepted by the Roman Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, Anglican, and most Protestant churches. It gets its name from the First Council of Nicaea (325 A.D.), where it was initially adopted, and from the First Council of Constantinople (381 A.D.), where a revised version was accepted. Gospel of Christ was passed from a generation to another as a tradition to follow and that is what happen in each council. We receive this from the apostles of Jesus Christ.
You are blessed in Him

Sort:  

I guess what I really wanted to know was if you have a congregation. If yes, I was going to ask what type of church you pastor, but if you believe in the Nicene Creed, I'm going to assume it's liturgical to some degree.

I am a missionary and I don't belong to a denomination but to God in Christ. Your question was specific and I answered the question. I think you pay attention to the meaning of the word creed, but it's ok. I hope you know now. I go nation to nation and I minister to leaders, traine pastors. And mentor churches. What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35