UNIQUENESS

in #christian-trail7 years ago

One day, as I was in my room, lying on my bed, I started to think of what people really think of me. I asked myself this questions.
Why don't you cheat in the examination hall?
Why don't you flirt around with other girls like your fellow mates?
Why are you not into codeine, cigarette, alcohol and other drugs?
What's that thing in you that makes people see you as a different person?
What's that character in you that makes people often refer you as a "priest".
As I was pondering over this, I remembered that it was an aspect of uniqueness in me that differentiated me from others. Even the Bible made it clear that I am the light and salt of the world and that makes me different from the world.
As I recalled that, I chose to apply extreme care on my way of life cos many folks do look up to me and wanna live the kind of life that am living.
These were the things a young man thought about and that made him to be careful over how he acts.
How of us can think this way and equate our life, striking a balance between the world and The Word. Tis good to always think about the life we all live knowing that people are tryna emulate us. Don't change your lifestyle because of mere peer pressure, rather be focused maintaining that integrity in you, cos that makes you unique...

Good morning steemians from Nigeria

Sort:  

Being unique is great but being eccentrically different takes courage and persistence.

That's true, it takes a lot to be different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29