How God speaks to us in the Bible.

in #christian-trail6 years ago


Community of @steemit, I always feel admired by the way God guides us. In the Bible, God addresses various issues: sexual purity, tranquility, human relationships, financial problems, motivations for prayer, the importance of faith, the liberation of addictions and sins that enslave us, among other topics of life and his will .

source
b5cc6e2f38541758b4645d0b942514e5--book-jacket-photos.jpg

It seems very interesting to me all God tells us through the bible. Surely it happens to you as it does to me, when I read it, I seem to hear what God is telling us about his wisdom and vision of the world, we can live free of the many problems faced by those who do not know his Word.

It is through the Bible that we know God and his values, and how to trust Him. I discovered a great way to listen to God through the Bible, and I would like to share it with you.

Or in the pages of my Bible or on a website, I look for situations in my life, for example, if I have felt angry with someone and have sought verses about anger, forgiveness or peace, I would end up with a general education coherent from God: This teaching could refer to the work of Jesus for me: since he paid the price of my sins and does not have it against me, then I must forgive, as I have been forgiven.

I always concentrate on letting God speak to me in the way that suits him best, to do what he wants to do with my life. I ask him to give me his agenda, not that it fits mine. When I know that he is asking me to follow a specific instruction in his Word, I ask him to intervene in my life and give me strength and desire to do his will. When I read a commandment like "Be always humble, kind and patient, support yourself with love," I say to myself: "Then I say a very good idea, God, I ask you to do whatever is necessary in my life to make me humble, kind and patient with others.

It is a very simple way to ask God to teach you by His Word. To summarize, it is about addressing God with an open heart, asking him to speak to you about a particular topic or a question that concerns him. Then, you will honestly share your thoughts and feelings with God.

Sort:  

Dear @naty16

Searching the Bible is the surest way to listen to God's will for our lives

It is through the Bible that we know God and his values, and how to trust Him. I discovered a great way to listen to God through the Bible... well said this!

Resteem by EC

Thank you for voting for STEEMCHURCH in the poll!

Logopit_1550989661668.jpg

Valuable message Sister, great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76