You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Is The Message So Unclear?

Bibizzle, I am new to the steemit community and have not read a ton of your things. The few I have read I liked, however, this one seems a bit confusing to me. You seem to be encouraging people to read the bible because the Word of God will interpret itself and make its message truly known. YES! I agree completely. But why encourage only the New Testament? The Old Testament has an incredible wealth of faithful knowledge that gives us insight into everything Jesus was to his earliest followers and us alike. In fact, it can only give more clarity to what Jesus teaches as he lives and Paul teaches after... If we neglect it, we are doing exactly what you warn against aren't we? That is, we are only getting part of the truth, Oh that fool of a devil would love that we only get part of God's word.

Sort:  

From what I gathered, he seems to be encouraging those to start with the New Testament first - as you can get a saving knowledge of the gospel through only the New Testament (but not the old). He also says to read the OT later on, by no means neglecting it. I do think that for a new seeker or a believer that has not been investing in Bible, the NT takes precedent. Just my 2 cents :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53