High School Life Diaries - I Love to Dance for the Lord with My Best Friends.💖🌹

P.jpg
With all creation I sing
Praise to the KING of KINGs
YOU are my everything
And I will adore YOU
-REVELATION Song by Kari Jobe
#Dancing for GOD's glory


~ PRAISING OUR HEAVENLY FATHER WITH DANCING ~


I remember asking my mother to buy me a tambourine for me to learn and practice dancing tambourine at our church when I was six years old. With all the young girls in our Sunday school are encourage to attend practice during summer vacation for us to learn different steps in dancing tambourine.

Tambourine dance is a contemporary dance. It is a style of expressive dance that combines elements of several dance genres including modern, jazz, lyrical and classical ballet. Contemporary dancers strive to connect the mind and the body through fluid dance movements.


It involves a lot of practice with different forms, moves and beat of the tambourine but I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. It requires a lot of repetition for us to remember what is Glory, Praise, Majesty, Kingdom and a lot more. I develop the skills and the love for dancing a lot more. I am happy every time I dance -- it is like a prayer for me; my offering to the Lord Jesus of how great and mighty He is.

Through the years, I get a lot older and a lot better in dancing as we have practice every Saturdays at least once a month. Every Sunday, we dance at our church's Praise and Worship. There is always a Leader which will determine which move we will dance as the beat changes from one song to another.

I don't know how I can explain it to you so I thought I will show you. Here's the link to our last year's anniversary presentation: 14th Church Anniversary of Mactan Christian Community Church


It has been more than 6 years since I started learning how to dance tambourine and I have grown since then.

I am older, much taller, experienced and more blessed.

It's been years and years but I still love to dance!

My heart is there as my friends are always with me as we praise and worship God.

Our Tambourine Team is always growing as the time passed. We thank the Lord for consistently adding more and more of us each year.

“Let them praise his name with dancing. . . . Praise him with tambourine and dance. . . .” (Ps. 149:3; 150:4)


Happy Sunday!

@missnobody

Noodles!💕

Sort:  

Keep dancing:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63