“The Sonshine Room” A place of prayer and testimonies

8986B0CB-65FF-43AE-95B3-3312D4C6DED5.jpeg

My wife and I are full time missionaries in the Philippines. We sold all! I mean all! Left our loved ones and moved to the Philippines. Our heart is also for all of Eastern Asia. We love to minister to others, but our first and most cherished ministry is that of prayer. Jesus said unto them, It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves. Matthew 21:13

My wife and I with our 4 year old boy Roque

8D9D677F-9D03-4EEF-A18B-5C29E1254333.jpeg

For about 7 years I have a habit of getting up at 3 AM every morning to pray. I believe we are the most like Jesus when we pray for others. My own needs are met as I seek first the Kimgdom of God and all His righteousness. Matt 6:33.
I don’t have much, but I have all I need and I have full assurance that heaven is my future home and my name is already written in the Lambs Book of Life. So my main goal is to help others have this same future and hope. Where we live it is risky! It is an honor to risk our lives for the One Who died for me and rose again.

Anyway, I propose a group for steemit! I would like to call it the SONSHINE ROOM. The Son represents Jesus. It is not a place for arguing doctrine. It is a place to pray for one another, love one another, celebrate with one another and even cry or mourn with one another.
(IF ANYONE HAS A BETTER SUGGESTION FOR A NAME FOR THIS GROUP PLEASE LET ME KNOW)

SONSHINE ROOM
A PLACE TO POST PRAYER REQUESTS
A PLACE WHERE WE PRAY FOR ONE ANOTHER
A PLACE WHERE WE CAN TESTIFY OF GOD’S GOODNESS. TESTIMONIES
A PLACE WHERE WE EDIFY ONE ANOTHER, ENCOURAGE ONE ANOTHER.

Every Sunday I will post a new Sonshine Room
I will personally pray for every request. Promise!
Every penny I ever make from Steemit will be used to help others, buy bibles, feed the hungry and clothe the naked.
Promise!

John 12:32 And I, if I be lifted up from the earth, will draw all men unto me.

Any suggestions from anyone on how to make this better, all suggestions are welcome. Please let your friends know there is a place for prayer on Steemit.

God bless!
William

Sort:  

Please pray for @milagros as her mother passed away today! Thank you and God bless!

Father God we lift up @milagros in prayer and ask for comfort for her in this time of loss...

Praying for all who has visited here. God bless!
Rom 8:26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50