Priorities “YOU DID IT UNTO ME!”

Open handed to the poor!

These two beautiful young girls were new to the weekly bible study my wife does at our house. They live within sight of our house in a house that is about 6 ft by 7 ft, with dirt floors. Their house is one of about 8 more similar houses, all side by side. Every morning you can see the young girls out looking for food. I am thankful that Mindanao is a very fertile area and many fruits grow here. Yesterday, very early in the morning I saw someone in our yard. When I went down to investigate, I found the oldest of these two girls gleaning mangoes off on the ground and she had about 8 already lined up in a neat row on top of the fence. When she saw me, she was kind of startled and gave me a shy or embarrassed look. I went closer to her, gave her a hug and helped her put the mangoes in her bag. Over the last couple of weeks, we have been able to give her family some rice and freshly baked, hot bread, and most import the Word of God and love of Christ Jesus!

The Mango Maidens. The sad thing with these two girls is their family only has enough money to send one of them to school. The oldest one is the smartest one, but she has to stay home so her sister can go to school.

077480C2-6A81-4B22-A028-5BC46F845E74.jpeg

I have always believed every Christian should take a trip to a third world country and see how many people live. It puts things into focus and sets true priorities. I made a trip to Bulgaria in 1999. This trip changed my perspective and my walk with God from that time forward. One of my favorite verses in the bible is when Jesus says, “Inasmuch as you did it unto the least of these my brethren, you did it unto me!” Imagine Jesus takes this personal! We did it to Him! What an honor, privilege and responsibility! What a joy to minister to Jesus is this manner!

Mat 25:34 Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.
Mat 25:35 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in.
Mat 25:36 Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.
Mat 25:37 Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?
Mat 25:38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?
Mat 25:39 Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?
Mat 25:40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

The most difficult thing about being here in the Philippines is seeing similar or worse situations and not having the resource to do more. We were not sent here by some big missions organization. They told us they could not send us here in good faith as it is so dangerous.

God bless you as your read! Please upvote was resteem. Everything we get from Steemit will be used for God’s glory, to help people like our “Mango Twins”. We have already sold all! Literally all! Just like the Bible says. Our treasure is in heaven.
@doccrypto knows these things are true. Thank you for your friendship and help!
God bless!
William

Sort:  

This experience that you live today is really sad and rewarding at the same time, sad about the situation of the girls and I see it in my country every day and in any corner and rewarding because you can help them. Many greetings, good work they do.
I wait for you on my blog @mhm-philippines with your support!

I see reports of how Venezuela is really having a crisis of poverty, lack of clean water. So many suffering! I have been to South America. For me, I see South Americans as some of the warmest people on the earth. Que Dios te bendiga. Praying for you and your country! God bless!

Amen, thank you very much for your blessings @mhm-philippines, praying that all this situation will improve and God will fill us with his grace and health for many.

God bless you and your good, faithful heart as you continue to do God's work.

Thank you! So glad you dropped by! God bless!

Amen! Thank you Lord Jesus. Thank you for helping here in the Philippines. Godbless you!

I love the Philippines and the people of the Philippines! Thank you so much for commenting!
God bless!

God is so great brother keep going. We need to run and finish this race. Godbless you and your wife

Thank you so much brother! God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72