BEHOLD! THE FIELD IS WHITE AND THE HARVEST READY.

Though For The Day

Emotional engagement produces effectual fervent prayers.

image
Image credited to google search


Our theme passage goes thus from James 5:16-18:

the effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

Elias was a man subject to like passions as we are, and he prayed earnestly that it might not rain: and it rained not on the earth by the space of three years and six months. And he prayed again, and the heaven gave rain, and the earth brought forth her fruit.

We may now dispel the notion of, perfection before receiving answers to our prayer(s). I know from experience that God is more willing to do than we know how to ask.

The part of our passage that is of significance today is this “Elijah was a man subject to like passions as we are, and he prayed earnestly”.

Just like us, Elijah was tired, hungry, his feet probably hurt from walking all day not owning a car, had no electricity to rest with the air conditioner, felt the weight of the family on his shoulders, was oppressed by the leaders of the society of his day, was tempted to quit, lured by lust, lured by strong liquor to postpone the pain, etc.

A man just like us, despite ALL this, the man could still pray. Not some mindless, thoughtless prayer, but an earnest one. Every fiber of his emotions was involved.

If we could see Elijah pray; his eyes were shut, his heart fixed on seeing results, undistracted by the goings on around him, on his knees, fists clenched, bowed low in reverence, … Have you been there before? It is the most beautiful spirit and fiscal exercise in the world.

image
Image credited to google search


Elijah offered his supplication; the Lord responded in His might because this one man stood for God and his kingdom. One single man, much like us, changed history. What are you waiting for?

Let’s create such environment always.

Selah…


**Up vote and resteem.**

You may want to tip me instead:

My Bitcoin (BTC) wallet address:
14HBNevTZu7VjrqWZM15SwLL2nWq91mVbN

Ethereum (ETH) wallet address:
0x5b923d00e2c12b088f8dd53f0bf24f8e015c6a5e

BitShares address:
max-de-value

Thanks for your support.

Follow my Facebook evangelism page for more communication on our most holy faith
SEEKERS OF TRUE RICHES

You can also listen to our audio/video full gospel messages on our YouTube channel

For prayers and further interactions send us an email at [email protected]


Should you have a question or contribution; drop a comment below at comment section, I so much will appreciate that.

Reach out to me on steemit private chat @maxdevalue

**AT THE INCREASE OF HIS KINGDOM THERE SHALL BE NO END!**


image
Thanks to @gbenga and @jodipamungkas for this wonderful badge.

**Thank you for reading**

Sort:  

I love this scripture very much, it makes me realize I can also do anything just like the people of the old did. A man just like us means God can use us also to accomplish anything @maxdevalue

Yes! The lord delights in our collaboration in the things of his kingdom.

I too know thr power of sincere, personal prayer. I agree. It is necessary to draw tgwe right energies to yourself. God is within me and she is listening for my intent. Cant fake it either. Love and light friend.

Welcome dear, I appreciate your comment.

Great post. Thanks for sharing the gospel of God.

And thank you for being there, I appreciate your support!

You are welcome dear. Am a newbie please check on my posts.

Thanks alot dear.

I’ve visited your blog, welcome to steemit, I also reside in Enugu.

Wow! Nice to meet u here. Plz add me up on whatsapp 07060686864

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67