What's going on with 444

in #christian-trail7 years ago

2014082195172658-1_3.jpg
Within my family the number 444 has been very significant and now it seems that I see 444 coming up in a lot of other people's lives such as; people at my church, people who are friends of mine and other family members. Even J z's new album is titled 4:44.
Four is the value of the Hebrew letter "dalet": ד.
Dalet means door. Now I realize we could spend an infinite amount of time with the number "4" as it relates to the Hebrew, the Bible, Talmud etc...

As far as my family is concerned if the number four "dalet" means door in Hebrew that is significant. As a praise and worship leader and youth pastor at a church in Wisconsin the Lord one day took me by surprise by telling me that I was going to pastor a church. I finally connected with a denomination and began considering churches in Ohio. The number "444" started to become extremely noticeable. We finally had a chance to fill the pulpit of a church in Galion, Ohio. Because I respected my father's wisdom I asked that he would pray for us to make the right choice in this life altering decision. He called me the next day and said that the Lord had awakened him at 4:44 am and said to tell me to say "yes" to the opprotunity.

Long story short. As confirmation to all of this before leaving our address in Wisconsin I reset the odometer in my car. When we arrived and park the car in front of the personage next to the church the odometer indicated 444 miles.

If 4 means a door than 444 could mean 3 doors. We moved from Wisconsin to Ohio (1st door) after 13 years we have moved to Florida (2nd door) and we are looking to retire too Tennessee (3rd door).

I'm interested in others who have had an experience with a peculiar noticing of 444.

Maybe there is a threefold door that is about to open from heaven. One in which the Lord will gather His saints from around the world (1), release God's judgement on the earth (2) and bring redemption to all of Israel (3)!

Blessings!

Sort:  

In china, 4 is not a good number.They will leave it out of lift and have 13a instead. and if a telephone number has 4 in it it is a "bad" number.

Interesting. I had no idea. Kind of like the way the number "13" is viewed by the superstitious in the US. Thank you for your response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51