You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will Jesus return?

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Hey my brother! Just a thought...Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come. Matt. 24: 42...here Jesus states that the hour would not clearly be known but we know something unique about that hour....Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh. Matt 24: 44. Here Jesus tells us it will be "...an hour as ye THINK NOT...Maybe as the world begins to cultivate their sense of false peace many believers will fall into the trap of thinking that His return will be greatly delayed because of this allusion of peace. Then at this time He will return. This may be the reason why Jesus made this statement in Luke 18:8... I tell you that he will avenge them speedily. Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth? Luke 18:8. False peace brings false confidence which breeds a lack of faith in God. Something to meditate on. Blessings my dear brother!

Sort:  

Before it happened, technically I did not know the exact hour my son would be born. But I sure knew when he was expected. Don't be fooled brother.

Hello, please show me where it is that you think I'm being fooled. Blessings!

Hi, the comment was about being fooled into thinking that the general time of Christs return cannot be known. That is all. You are correct in your desire to develop ability to spot deception. And you are right about people becoming trapped into false sense of peace. Equally I think it is highly possible that Christians are tricked in to thinking the time Christ's return cannot be known.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75