The Deaf Sheep

Deafness is the inability to hear what the next person is saying.. In Lolade's words. Sheep? A sheep is an animal and if you don't know that check google. I was reading my morning devotional book which talked about deafness using a sheep as a very good example. Also, few months ago, in a friendship center meeting organised by Harvest House Christian Center of Nigeria, the pastor talked about shuffling and seive what we hear from strangers or even people around us.



image
source
The deaf sheep only listens to what its shepherd has to say. It follows the leading and direction of its shepherd. We as human being should embrace this quality of the sheep. Deafness isn't as bad as we think it is.. Listen! What I'm saying is if you can't hear the bad things or wrong ideas people have to say, you wouldn't think about it or give it a try. I don't pray any one of us is deaf but we should play deaf sometimes. Like the... said Silence is the best answer for a fool.

Most of us have chosen some people as the dictators of our ideas and steps which shouldn't be. Even our so called godfathers and mentors can't be right at all times. The people I pity most are the low self esteemed, they take everything in. Your happiness should come from within you, not someone telling you who you're. I love talking to what i see in the mirror most times. I boost myself up even when I feel so down and oppressed. I tell myself I'm so handsome even though I am smiles...you can be beautiful and not contented. A sheep don't actually care about the looks. Still the deaf sheep.

image
source
You can't have 2 leaders leading a community. Not possible. There would be large misunderstandings. Just like a football team, no 2 managers can, they'd lose till they sack one. Don't quote me wrong. I didn't say you should play deaf to all ideas and instructions you receive from friends, pastors, parents...just choose wisely and godly. Don't be too hungry to eat anything. Avoid dirty yanz, unpleasant advice. Be like the Deaf Sheep.

Upvote, Resteem, Comment to this.

Sort:  

Words of wisdom

Thanks Jeanie.

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 16 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66