Things to be Thankful for Today

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)


Image Credit!

Finally, after four days without power in the Florida heat and humidity, our power was restored just over an hour ago.

Yes, we are doing a happy dance!!!

Over the past several days I've had a lot of time to think about how much I have to be thankful for.
My son and his wife stayed with us during the storm, and since power was out at both our home and theirs, they stayed with us until today when both our homes had the power restored.

Things that we are thankful forVerse
My family and everyone in our neighborhood are safe.Psalms 106:1 Praise ye the LORD. O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.
The storm was not as intense as expected.Psalms 107:29 He maketh the storm a calm so that the waves thereof are still.
Although floodwaters came up to about ten feet from our front door, we had no water in our house.Isaiah 43:2 When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.
We, along with our wonderful neighbors pulled together to makes sure everyone was alright before and after the storm.Luke 6:36 Be ye therefore merciful, as your Father also is merciful.

Our power has been restored, but there are still millions without power throughout the state. Please continue to pray that the Lord will make a way so that all areas affected by the storm will have their power restored swiftly, with special prayers for the elderly, sick and disabled. Also, keep those who have been affected by the floods in prayers?

Please also pray for the thousands of utility workers who came to Florida from all over the country to help quicken the process of restoring power to everyone. These men and women volunteered their time to help out, and we are forever grateful.

The storm and power outage gave me an opportunity to practice being "content," in all circumstances, and today my family and I truly have so much to be thankful for.

Sort:  

I am very thankful with you and your family and on top of everything else you spend time with your family. God bless xx

Thank you @hope777 God bless you too!

Floodwaters 10 ft from your door must have been scary! I'm glad you and your family are safe. Will continue to pray for those affected.....

I'm glad you're doing well that was a scary one. I had my power back on 24 hours and was happy at first but then I felt guilty because my friends and neighbors did not have power, most still don't and I'm praying for them because I know how hard it is to sleep when you're sweating.

I'm glad you are ok too @tbnfl4sun! I'm also glad that your power was back on so quickly!
We'll continue praying until all electricity is restored. If we were closer I'd let them use my generator! We had power cords running from house to house, and a fan running helped a whole lot.

After the first two days without power, I couldn't help but wonder how people lived here before there were air conditioners and electricity!

God bless you. my friend!

That is so cool, I was running power cords across the street and today they got their power back, and one elderly couple declined on my offer and I could not stop thinking about how hard it must of been for them!
I have friends here that I work with that lived here before air-conditioning was common and they did okay, their veterans and can tough it out. God bless our veterans!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66