❓❓ Don't let Doubt take Hold ❓❓

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)


Image Link


The Devil is a Liar


One of the biggest weapons the enemy uses against believers in Jesus, and even non-believers is doubt.

"The devil is a liar and the Father of it!" When Jesus spoke these words, He was speaking with doubters. They first proclaimed that Abraham was their Father, and Jesus said, "If ye were Abraham's children, ye would do the works of Abraham." He continued by saying, "now ye seek to kill me, a man that hath told you the truth..." "Ye do the deeds of your father."

The Pharisees went on to say, "We were not born of fornication; we have one Father, even God." Jesus said unto them, "if God were your father you would love me; for I proceeded forth and came from God, neither came I of myself, the He sent me."

And then Jesus asked, "Why do you not understand my speech?"

Jesus told them that they were of their Father the devil, who was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own; for he is a liar and the father of it, "because there is no truth in him. John ch. 8:38-45. (Please read the chapter in context.)

The devil is a liar and the father of it! He was a murderer from the beginning. All it takes is a lie and a seed of doubt to cause a person to stumble, and even to cause a person to live his or her life wearing dark blinders. Sadly those who walk in willful ignorance waste their lives away not even having the slightest clue about where it is their help comes from. Nor do they have any understanding that in this world of uncertainty, the only hope there is comes from Jesus our Lord and Savior.

This is why it is so very important to believe God above all else!

"The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him."Psalms 28:7

"But I trusted in thee, O LORD: I said, Thou art my God."Psalms 31:14

"Blessed is that man that maketh the LORD his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies."Psalms 40:4


The Importance of Knowing What God's Word Says



Over the past few years, I personally have noticed a rise in those who are scriptural deniers. Many of these deniers are professing believers in Jesus. Of course, that is where the greatest danger lurks because every believer knows that non-believers are going to deny the scriptures anyway. The enemy has used this ploy since the very beginning, just as Jesus said. "The devil is a liar and the father of it," and included, "he was a murderer from the beginning." Think back to the beginning. What do we know? Who tempted Eve? Who lied to Eve? Who caused Eve to question, "Did God really say?"

I've said this before, and I'll say it again. Look outside at the sky, the trees, the flowers, and the grass. Everything that you see is God's handiwork. God's creation reveals such mighty works and daily demonstrates His power, yet people want to question if he can preserve His word on paper?

Of course, He can and He has!

There are so many lies floating around today that impact both believers and non-believers.

Most non-believers simply repeat what they've heard other non-believers say. While they profess to be "open-minded," their minds are like prison bars that keep them trapped in a place of doubt. Pray for them.

Believers can also be vulnerable to false teachings and lies. Some even deny God's word today.

From reading the scriptures we know that not one true follower of God rejected His sayings. Some stumbled, but all who sought God with their whole heart got up and pressed on.

"For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief."Proverbs 24:16

I've personally met a few "believers," who deny that God's word is true and living. One day while I was reading the book of Psalms I came across this verse.

"But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that thou shouldest take my covenant in thy mouth? Seeing thou hatest instruction, and casteth my words behind thee."Psalms 50:16

One cannot deny any of God's word while claiming that other parts are true. "A little leaven leavens the whole lump!"

It's true, to doubt the accuracy and legitimacy of God's word is leaven, and when we doubt even one word, that doubt will grow until a person either denies all of it, or picks and chooses what he or she wants to believe.

No matter what you hear others say that brings doubt to God's word, pray and ask Him to show you, and then search it out. God has never let me down in doing this. I've shared about how, when I first heard a minister claim that we do not need the written word, I prayed and asked God if this was true. The very next day I read Matthew ch. 4, which answered my prayer completely.

Three times Jesus said, "If it written." and the first response He gave to the tempter was, "man shall not live on bread alone but on every word that proceeds from the mouth of God."

Professing believers who bring doubt to God's word, will usually set themselves on high, as though they are the only ones who know these "secrets." Atheists automatically feed off of the absolute worst things that other atheists push regarding God's word, and will use the same tactics over and over again. It doesn't matter if you speak to five different non-believers in a day, they all do the same things. Be aware of these things.

Most importantly, believe God above all else! When questions arise, take them to Him with a sincere heart, and allow Him to reveal the truth.

September 25-2017

Sort:  

Very good article. Couldn't agree with you more.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @livingwaters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44