You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verse Of The Day - Galatians 5:14 - For the entire law is fulfilled

in #christian-trail6 years ago

I struggled on the hamster wheel of repentance for many years; unable to forgive myself for the things that I had said and done that hurt my loved ones.

I had a simple but profound revelation, "How could I love my neighbor as myself, if I did not love myself enough to forgive myself?” God had forgiven me and it was about time that I forgave myself.

Sort:  

Yes, this is so true. Not only must we learn to forgive others, we must also forgive ourselves. God has forgiven us. Therefore, we must accept it and forgive ourselves. Living in guilt is no way to live.

Thank you for sharing this great insight! It is a great revelation!

One thing I often think of when I remember the past things I've done is that it isn't God who is reminding me of them. God has washed them clean and has forgotten my sins. They have been forgiven. Therefore, it is Satan that is reminding me of them. "When Satan reminds you of your past, remind him of his future." That always turns my trip down memory lane into a chuckle.

"When Satan reminds you of your past, remind him of his future." Great advice! Shalom my brother!

Yes, it is useful to remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10