You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Church: Introduce yourself and share your faith journey - all are welcome

Hi...my family wasnt religious at all when I was growing up ...I remember one time I went to church ..I was about 9 years old with a neighbor family ...we sat in the back I sang so loud...lol at the end of the service the head of the choir came to me and asked me to join ...I wanted to so badly but when I went home and told my mom ...I wasn't allowed to go to church again...fast forward to my twenties...I attended a couple churches randomly ...I always felt a strong pull...I sometimes just burst into tears not knowing why ...well a couple years ago in 2014...I was going through an awful divorce married 21 years to an abusive man...living with my sister...which wasn't a positive place for me either she had alot of drugs alcohol and traffic...and one day my mom came over with a flyer in the mail about a series of seminars on the end of days and she wanted me to go with her...I was shocked ...I didn't know what to say ....I thought it must be the end if my mom is going to church...lol well we started going 3 days a week for about three months....we loved the pastor he spoke in a way that it was so clear to us I would leave and tell everybody what I had learned about 100× I was so excited even my sister started going ....a year later my mom ..sister and my myself were baptized in our church...we are Seventh Day Adventists....I still have lots to learn I attended a year of Bible marking classes and studies...went to my first womens retreat in Utah last year ...what an experience. ..we have 5 pastors ...but Pastor Boles is my family now ...and this is my story :) :) Kayleigh

Sort:  

Wow praise God for his grace leading you to himself. Thanks for sharing. God bless you sister.

I'm so grateful everyday ...I will never stop needing him in my life ....I will never stop learning or sharing his word ..thank you and God Bless :) :)

Wonderful testimony Kayleigh. I am so glad that you found Jesus Christ!

Thank You @hope777 so am I ...if you knew some of my history...you would definitely understand the depth of how much I do :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44