Verse of the Day - Jul 8th 2018

in #christian-trail6 years ago


“Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.” - Psalms 46:10

Image credit: http://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org
Christian-Trail

Sort:  

Why did God asked us to be still in the midst of our troubles? Because he understands that troubled heart are very likely to engage in acts or take decisions that would only make the trouble worse. That was why he said we should be still, so that we can be able to think right and call upon him to come to our aid.

This scripture you shared just inspired me to write a very short post on it. I just shared it in my blog. Thanks for the inspiration

Very nice :-)

Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50