Sort:  

Yes, bless the Most High, the God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob. The one whom Yeshua calls "Father". Yes the God of the bible.

We don't know who the author of the story of Ahikar is, it's not a part of the Jewish or Christian cannon. Although interestingly, the book of Tobit, which is included in some cannons, mentions Ahikar and Nadab by name and the events from the story of Ahikar. The author of Tobit was very familiar with the story of Ahikar. This ancient text has a close association with the bible. Written in Aramaic, it's similar in some ways to the Book of Daniel. Ahikar is Syrian, not a son of Israel, that may have been why it was not included in the cannon. @ironshield

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Story_of_Ahikar

thanks so much for the education, of which I need all I can get!
So are you a Messianic Jew? Because most Christians don't use the name Yeshua.
Thank you sir, I enjoy your posts!

I'm not Jewish, but love the true God of the Jews. I don't attend a synagogue or church. I use the name Yeshua because that's what his diciples called him. I'm glad you are enjoying these posts. I love ancient wisdom, especially lesser known wisdom. The tricky part is being a doer of wisdom and not a hearer only.
@ironshield

God bless you sir! the last sentence is so true..it SHOULDN'T be tricky but it almost always is a challenge especially when dealing with those pesky, ornery human beings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47