[POEM] SurrendersteemCreated with Sketch.


Image Source

Surrender

It took me a while
To realise this massive junk pile
Can be given to You Lord
You want to lighten my load & handle it

Look at the mess I've made Lord
Trying to do it myself without You onboard
But You are my refuge & my rock
In You alone I put my faith & my trust

I surrender completely to You
This peace I now have doesn't make me feel blue
The things of this world constantly change
But You Lord remain the same

So take the wheel & show me Your power
Every minute of every hour
Do as You see fit in every situation of my life
I surrender completely holding on to You with everything I have

Click here to vote for "fyrst-witness" for WITNESS !

Sort:  

@iamnotageek Really great post.

Thank you :)

All glory to God though. Everything to Him.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamnotageek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50