You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read the WHOLE Bible

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this and the inspiration and motivation. I read the bible from cover to cover when I did my 2 year Bible School course. I must admit I read the Old Testament less than the New Testament. In the New Testament, I know many scriptures by heart. But what is so amazing to me, every time you read it again, you get new scripture that comes alive as if you never read it before! I started again with the New Testament. I have read Matthew, then Acts and now busy in Romans. Many times I read the same chapter twice, till I feel that I fully comprehend what it is saying. God bless @reonlouw.

Sort:  

Great stuff @hope777. It is a sacrilege that Bible Schools will graduate students without making sure that they have read the Bible. Well done to you and to your school.

I agree about the New Testament. And we should in any case only read the Old Testament in the light of the New Testament. Thank you for sharing your love for God's Word. May many catch that love from you.

Thank you for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48