Photochallenge - Beautiful Sunday - Come walk with me!

in #christian-trail6 years ago

• BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108 - Thank you.

We took this walk on Friday and I am sharing the pictures of that walk on a beautiful Sunday. It is when I am in nature that I feel so near to my God, the Creator of all these wonderful things. I enclosed a video on the end for you to enjoy and sing God's praises.

20180406_113635_003.jpg

There is such a lot of wildflowers it just amazes me. These ones grow wild but they are not really wildflowers
they are bearded Irises and grows very easy and well all over South Africa.
20180406_112905.jpg

There is a whole big patch of them growing on our way down to the sea.
20180406_112925.jpg

And on our way back we found these ones. You get this in a lot of different colours.
20180406_114445.jpg
And a big patch of them.
20180406_114429.jpg

Every time when I am out in nature, I am just "Wowed" by the creation and our creator God. How wonderfully God made thousands of species of plants everyone so different but with so much detail.

According to the report titled “State of the World’s Plants”, released by researchers at the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, in the United Kingdom, there are about 391,000 species of vascular plants currently known to science. Of these, about 369,000 species (or 94 percent) are flowering plants.
https://news.mongabay.com/2016/05/many-plants-world-scientists-may-now-answer/

This little wildflower you also get all over. They grew in the sandy ground of the dunes.
20180406_113925.jpg

And then this little "sun faces" a steemian called them the other time when I put up a pic of them.
20180406_114727.jpg

Then we came across these other yellow wild flowers. They grow higher than the "sunfaces".

20180406_115422.jpg

The locals are very protective of our wonderful plant life and wildlife. Whole areas here are conservation areas.
These seem to attract a lot of bees.
20180406_115430_001.jpg

Then lastly on our very own sidewalk, we find some wild mushrooms.
20180406_115920_001.jpg

There were two types of them, the round ones above and the "umbrella ones".
20180406_115900.jpg

I think they are very poisonous, although I saw the monkeys ate some of them in our previous garden, I would not know, but the monkeys knew by instinct which ones they can eat.

That is my beautiful Sunday story. Hope you enjoyed the walk with us.

Now let's give praise to God!

Sort:  

Beautiful Sunday flower photography post and also amazing flower You done a great job and natural place . keep it up...Thanks for share

Love the photos. Can’t beat the old hymns!

I was asked I sing How Great Thou Art at a few funerals. My brother’s, my father’s, an uncle’s and for a cousin. The cousin requested before her departure and promotion as she knew Jesus.
So whenever I sing that particular song, as I did this morning, it takes me to some fond and some memories of sadness wrapped in victory.

You, won't believe me, but I am not really that fond of that hymm, just because it is sung too much by too many artists. But while I was doing the post I was thinking about the Psalm. So I thought I would put it in the post and then I got that recording that was really quite beautiful to me.
Yes, lots of songs have those memories attached to it. My late hubby and I frequently heard this beautiful song on the radio and we said to each other to play this on each others funeral. So that is what I did, they played it at his funeral and now I can't listen to it anymore, makes me too sad.
So you can sing? Do you also play some instruments?

Not sure I can sing, but when I sing about Jesus it is with all my heart. I don’t play anything! I make a joyful noise with a guitar. One day perhaps I will learn.
The verse I love! And when I think, of God His Son not sparing, sent Him to die, I scarce can take it in. That on the cross, my burdens gladly nearing, He bled and died, to take away my sin”

Wow, what a Savior!

amazing photography :) i love the mashroom picture
It look fantabolous :)

Awesome and this place is literally reflecting as "Land Of Flowers" and i really liked that people protecting these flowers and in my opinion everyone should do that because these are the natural gems which make us happy and which brings an smile on faces. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

a joy to see these cannas and other flowers in a walk.

Yes, indeed, thank you for commenting @ace108!

you're welcome

Thanks for the lovely walk through nature @hope777 wishing you a wonderful new week.


I am glad you enjoyed it. Lovely week to you too!

Wow! These are really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67