Love and marriage 38 - Romantic tips

in #christian-trail7 years ago

I decided that for the next few Fridays I will give tips of romantic things you can do with your spouse over the weekend or any other time that you would like.

Some of the ideas may sound silly or simple or maybe more thoughtful than romantic but this is just to get your own creativity going, you can adapt to suit you and your spouse"s personality and circumstances.

  1. Write the love story of how you met. You will remember things than he maybe doesn't and vice versa. So write it together. Put some photos with it. Get it printed and bound! (me personally loves this idea)

freepik couple with hearts.jpg

  1. Take a bath together. This is great for relaxing and talking, it also a lot of fun to fit both into a normal size bath. Believe me, it can be done. :-)

  2. Go for a scenic ride, park the car in a secluded area and kiss.... like when you were still dating.

pexels kissing in car.jpeg

  1. Just take a walk down the block holding hands and notice all the little beautiful things that surround us every day.

  2. Sketch your dream house floor plan and talk about the possibilities for each room.

  3. Let each spouse list 5 of your spouse's best qualities and read it to each other while looking each other in the eyes.

  4. Make your own movie scene - stop and kiss at a romantic setting as the sun is setting.

pexels-photo-watch the sun come up.jpeg

  1. Give him/her a back rub.

  2. Read to one another in bed.

  3. Watch the sun come up or set.

Source: Creative Romance Doug Fields Harvest House Publishers
Images: Freepik.com and Pexels.com

I enjoyed this post, hope you will too. Please tell me in the comments which ones do you like the most, which ones you already did and which ones are you planning for this weekend. Have a fun-filled romantic weekend! Just enjoy people, life is short.

E&H.jpg
@hope777 for other christian content you can also follow my hubby @scotty777

Sort:  

Hello @hope777! Your name grabbed my attention because my favorite number is 7. I too am a Christian and I just love sharing about Him and His Word and sharing love around to people. I liked your ideas about romance. Marriage takes work and it should be done by both spouses. I recently did a post about striving to keep marriage thriving. It saddens me of the divorce rate and how soon a couple separates after marriage now. I have close friends and relatives that divorced in under 10 years so I appreciate you doing this series to give people ideas to keep romance in their marriages. My husband and I have done a few things on your list. We take showers together, go for walks holding hands (sometimes our 4 children are with us), give each other back rubs and he reads the Bible to me in the evenings and we discuss what was read. I love your idea about writing a story about how we met. We tell it verbally a lot but have never written it down with pictures. Nice meeting you and following now~ 😊

Hi @crosheille, thank you for the follow. I will take a look at your post also. Love and marriage is just my passion and love to write about it. I like to say I am a sucker for love. I suppose a hopeless romantic. I am so glad that you are keeping the romance going in your marriage. How long have you been married? The most wonderful thing is that your husband fulfills his role as the priest of his home and is reading the Bible to you. We also sometimes read together and pray hard together. We have found that their great strength in our prayers if we pray like that. Was also very nice to meet you. Please join my Bible doctrine Bible study that I just started today.

Lol I like that "hopeless romantic". I'm a sucker for love too. We have been married for 10 years going on 11 this November! It sure feels longer though because we have been friends since we were 12!!! 😃 He asked the Lord at age 12 who his wife would be and the Lord showed him it was me. He actually told me that and I got a little scared. I mean at age 12 who thinks about marriage? Well my husband did. I told him "well God didn't tell me that so it can't be true". So I guess it was because here we are 10 years later. How long have you been married? I would love to join your Bible study, I'll check it out! Thanks for the invite! 😀

I am thankful I married a God fearing man that leads our family as God would have him. I couldn't imagine it any other way. That's awesome that you pray hard together. Prayer sure changes things. I agree that prayer is important as is reading His Word together.

Wonderful post.

Thank you, glad you liked it!

Those are great ideas. Perhaps they could come up with a list of 100 romantic things to do! It would be a fun romantic adventure to do. - Troy

Thank you Troy. My source has a lot of good ones. More to follow. :-)

Hope Thank you so much for the gift you sent me :)

My pleasure friend!

If we spent more doing the things you mentioned the world would be a much better place. My wife and I must be doing something right, we celebrate our 50th anniversary next year. Thank you for the positivity of your posts.

That is a big milestone and for sure you are doing something right. My parents passed that and their 55th is coming up. The older people are such an example for some younger generations. Keep at it. Thank you for your encouragement I really appreciate it.

Useful tips for me...thanks.

Thank you for your comment @alhasan, glad you can find it useful. Watch this space... more to come.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kubby Elizabeth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41