GOOD FRIDAY - BLESSED EASTER!

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Easter Friday, The most important day on the Christian Calender. The day Jesus died on a cross, His blood shed for you and me.

Everyone that believe in Him and this offer he made, will be saved and have everlasting life.

Easter.jpg

Not sure If you are saved? Where will you spend eternity? You will only go to heaven if you accept Jesus Christ into your life.

HOW DO YOU BECOME A CHRISTIAN?

There is life after death. The Question is what kind of life you are going to have after death? It either will be eternal life with Jesus in heaven of a life of suffering in hell with Satan. The bible says

Matt 7: 13-14 “Enter through the narrow gate for wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

How do you become a christian and walk on the small road that leads to eternal life?

John 14:6 “I am the way and the truth and the life. No-one comes to the Father except through me.”

Its only through faith in and repentance to Jesus Christ that you become a christian.

Rom 10:9 “That if you confess with your mouth, Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”

Do the followings essential steps in prayer to become a Christian:

  • ADMIT that you are a sinner, you are lost and that Jesus Christ needed to die in your place.

Rom 3:23 “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”

  • CONFESS your sins and ask forgiveness.
    Trust in Jesus Christ that their is forgiveness through His death on the Cross

1 John 1:7(b) “and the blood of Jesus, His Son, purifies us from all sin.” Verse 9 “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”

  • ASK JESUS INTO YOUR LIFE

Revelations 3:20 “Here I am; I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with Me.” Ask Jesus in prayer to come into your life.

  • REPENT – turn around. You must let go of sin in your life and start living a new life with Christ.

2 Cor 5:17 “ Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation, the old has gone, the new has come”.

  • BELIEVE AND WITNESS – Believe that you are now God’s child that He forgave your sins and adopted you as His own. Tell family and friends of your repentance.

Joh 1:12 “Yet to all who received Him, to those who believed in His name, He gave the right to become children of God.”

THE CHRISTIAN LIFE – WHAT IS THE CHARACTERISTICS OF A CHRISTIAN?

Romans 6:6 “ For we know that our old self was crucified with Him so that the body of sin might be done away with, that we should no longer be slaves to sin.”

Christians strife under the guidance of the Holy Spirit to do less and less sin.

Galatians 5:19 “The acts of the sinful nature are obvious; sexual immorality, impurity debauchery; idolatery and witchcraft, hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies and the like.”

As a Christian grows in faith and in your relationship with Jesus Christ the fruit of the Holy Spirit manifest more and more in your life.

Galatians 5:22 “but the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control”

How do a Christian grows in his relationship with Jesus?

  1. Read your bible and pray daily.
  2. Go to church to hear God’s word, worship and has fellowship with other Christians.
  3. Attend prayer meetings and bible studies.

You must live out your Christianity by loving God and loving for your neighbour.

Matt 22:37 “Jesus replied: “love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it; “love your neighbor as yourself.”

If you need spiritual help or counselling contact me on discord: https://discordapp.com/channels/hope77

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this, @hope777. I am truly blessed, because I am saved. This evening I will share Holy Communion with my family. The meal will be simple: lamb, pita bread and red wine: the lamb because He was the Lamb, pita bread because it is the closest I can think of for unleavened bread, and the red wine as a symbol of the blood He spilled for us. May you have a truly blessed Christian feast.

Thank you for your comment and sharing about the communion you will have. We sometimes also have communion at home. I am also planning that for Sunday with my family as my mom is not so mobile anymore. Wishing you all a Christian feast for the rest of the Easter weekend! Blessings!

True, we have to leave all the sins and have to listen the word of Almighty Father and have to walk on the path of soulful light while spreading the Forgiveness, Kindness and Love. Thanks for sharing this post with great insights and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you @chireerocks. Blessings to you too!

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

By His grace, we are receiving the free gift of salvation.
The suffering our Creator endured speaks of His love for each and every one of us.

John 3:16

Amen to that dear @globocop!

@hope777 thank you so much for such an enlightening well composed write-up. More grace to you darling

Thank you, God bless!

Thank you my dearest love for this message that you share with the world. I do not only believe in Jesus, but this is my desire to show it in my behavior and emotions every day that I am a true follower of Jesus.

Amen. I've just read a piece on Forgiveness by Rick Warren, very helpful. We need to be reminded daily to forgive others as He forgave us. Blessed Easter, from rainy KZN.
PS. I just saw that you are in Palm Beach, I'm in Leisure Bay.

Hiiii @leighleigh, thank you for commenting and we must arrange to meet after Easter. I moved at the beginning of March to Glenmore. I am following you immediately.

I love that you used this time to share the Good News! The Greatest historical account ever told! Our Savior died for us, but also has raised from the dead. Greater love hath no man than this, that He lay down His life for His friends. Hallelujah!

Thank you dear Daddy William. I just wanted to put up the verse art and then the Holy Spirit just told me, "you cannot stop there!" It is such a wonderful time, I have such joy in my heart that I am saved, I have nothing to fear from death. I can't wait to spend eternity with my Savior, Jesus Christ. Hallelujah!

The best promise in the Bible is we will see Him! I just posted about Jesus. I think your post primed my pump! It is a blessing to know you and Scotty.

Amen. I thank God for sending His Son Jesus Christ to die on the cross for the Salvation of the souls of men. It's true. Eternity awaits everyone but the type of eternity is what we have to consider for now. Of we really on the cross of Christ for our salvation, we shall sup with Him for eternity.

8 For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, 9 not a result of works, so that no one may boast. (Ephesians 2:8-9, ESV)

Thanks for the message @hope777

Thank you for commening @gadol. We received salvation as a gift. How wonderfully blessed we are!

I feel so special today because of HIIM. I have my ups and downs but He is always with me and He died for me. He Is the only true LOVE

I am far away from all of the traditions which we celebrate during the Easter time but I am with my husband and with all my heart I am waiting for tomorrow morning. Blessing Easter my dear. Let the God lead you through this wonderful world. Greetings from me and @gregbit

Thank you for commenting dear @margaretwise. I am so glad that you have Jesus and that you know He is always with you. You don't really need the traditions, but I know it is good to have people that you celebrate with. And today we rejoice because He has risen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50