The Love of God

Beloved, I welcome us all to another loyalty Sunday in the month of June. It is my earnest prayer for you that your loyalty to God Almighty will bring you rewards of greatness in Jesus name... (AMEN)

Today we are looking at The Love of God

Luther Vandross, the beloved crooner whose satin vocals earned him platinum albumand Grammy awards, sang a track titled: "Dance with my father"

The first stanza:-

Back when I was a child
Before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high
And dance with my mother and me
And then
Spin me around 'till I fell asleep
Then up the stairs he would carry me
And I know for sure
I was loved...

Luther had experienced a heart-fet remembrance of care, and love from his father (parent) when he was a child. The world stood still as it was a hit track.

(A youtube video of the track: "Dance with my father" by Luther Vandross)

That was how much love that Luther felt from his earthly father as expressed in his song. But God's care and love for us is beyond human comprehension.

God is the father of love. God is absolutely incomparable and awesome. Although, there is nothing wrong or bad if a man expresses his love. It is only in righteousness that love make a better world.

In the world today, we do not have the fear of the Lord. People sin and proudly mock God and the bible.

In the book of Romans 12:9-10

9 Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.
10 Devote to one another in brotherly love. Honour one another above yourselves

The higest level of love is the agape love. Agape love is given to us as a free gift only when we accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Saviour.

To enjoy the kind of love that is sincere, unending and far better than the love of our earthly parents, we need to acknowledge and accept the love of God through His son, Jesus.

I pray that as you acknowledge and accept God's love for man kind through Jesus, that His love will encompass you and care for you in Jesus' name... (AMEN!)

Image Source



&

@hillaryoki ...I remain committed to your rising

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31