Casting our cares upon him

cfcjehvv5g.jpgSource

So yesterday I was a little worried after an interview session for a job because I felt I did not do well. Feelings like that just make you think you are not going to land the job or something like that. But then, I reflected back on the so many things in my life that I have acquired and the feats that I have achieved in the last few years and I began to question myself if I did all that through my own power. And the answer was obviously NO.

Everything I have, everything I am, everything I have achieved and where I am today is by the grace of God and it is by that same grace that I was even called up for this interview. So looking at it, it has all been God's doing and to be worried now because I feel I did not do well in that interview is like doubting God or depending on my own ability. If there is something I have learned over the past years is never to doubt God. He can do exceedingly, abundantly more than we can ever ask or think. Thus says his word and he will never fail to keep his word.

So, it was wrong in my part as a son of God to be worried over this and doubt God's work and power. I pray he forgives my lack of faith at that moment. God has already established in his word that we should cast our cares upon him. This means our worries, fears, uncertainty etc upon him. This helps us to maintain that inner peace at all times knowing that all is well. So why do we still carry so many things on our shoulders that we cannot handle when God has already offered to carry it all?

There's no need to worry or fear for you are a child of God and no longer a slave to fear. We are more than conquerors and in everything we do, we win for that is our advantage in Christ Jesus. For everything we are is by the grace of God. It's not by our power nor by might but by his spirit says the Lord. So why are you still carrying that load, burden that steals your joy, happiness and smiles?
I tell you today, go on smiling and be happy for one bears all your burdens and cares and no matter what comes your way; cast it all upon him and remain happy and joyful.

We are so loved and cared for. Jesus Christ is our provider, protector and a good shepherd who will do all for us even if it means laying down his life which he has already done. So why worry again about the things of life? We have a loving father who is ever willing to help us if we let him. We don't have to bear our burdens alone, we can simply cast it upon him and be free.

Sort:  

God knows that worries are like a rocking chair that moves us but does not take us anywhere, worrying is not trusting in God's protection, but for all anguish, worry or fear should be put on our lifter, he will answer us so true How dawn comes.

DARLENYS

Wonderfully said my dear.
Worrying gets us no where actually.
Thanks for dropping by..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very true sir hermannsol, have you heard anything about the job yet?

Got a few calls but my schedule couldn't fit though. Still on a search for something that can fit with my schedule

What is your schedule sir hermannsol?

I have classes on all week days and the class ours are not very orderly to plan work after that. They are just all the place. My only consolation is weekends

Howdy sir hermannsol! That sounds like a tough schedule, but I'm sure there is some type of work available on the weekends. Do you need the weekends to study?

Yeah..
I am looking for something like that but it is not easy at all. Most job offers are full time offers of 40hrs a week

Ok, well if it's God's plan for you to have a weekend job He'll lead you to it even if He has to create a position!

Sure Sir Janton..
Let his will be done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75