Why Do Bad Things Happen?

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Obviously the title was to lure you in but I do not have the answer!

I was just thinking to pen down a sudden rand thought when I was doing my dishes earlier and nope, nothing happened to me. I do look at people around me and also around Steemit, it is undeniable that bad things happen to anyone, anywhere and I am also no exempted from it.

I DO NOT know why bad things happen, sorry I really do not have the answers to it and I am fine with it. Not fine because I "condorn" bad things and think I have no ways with them, or they leave me all helpless. But I do know that I do not have to change to be a totally different person when it comes upon me. Say like a car accident or we lose someone, is there any explanation to it? It is true when bad things happen it leaves us wonder but do we actually wonder when good things happen or everything is just at its regular? Some people say it is life, some people say God is trying to teach us a lesson to be thankful but can I just propose we don't over think? It is true there are consequences to certain doings then we thought those are bad things but sometimes let's just make peace with "Okay, it just happen and I don't have to and I don't need to explain for that, but I'm in still in charge, in charge of my response and how I can take care of myself in the situation."

Here's an excerpt I posted on my Facebook today which probably I could have steemed it before I face booked it:

One thing I know is God isn't insecure to need to create something bad to "lure" us to Him or to "remind" us He is an authority figure in charge. That's just not His heart because He has a parental and loving heart. If we don't do it to our children, He doesn't do it to us. Having said that, He is present in and above all "bad things", I'm glad He is our Grace. His heart aches and is drawn to us. We are drawn to Him because that's just our nature, the same that He has for us.

There is mystery in God and yet we can still trust Him for His heart is for us and not against us. Any mystery hidden can be because we cannot handle it at that time, or He just hide is for us (not from us). I don't want to try to explain God either because I am not Him and need not be Him, you know what I am saying? I can just enjoy being a child with Him (which we are allowed to mollycoddle, throw tantrums, tell Him everything under the sun that may seem lame to others or even joke with Him) , a partner beside Him and even a follower tagging along wherever He goes. We need not try to figure Him out in ways that are obviously higher than our ways, and yet the irony is He lets us figure Him out.

Beyond explaining why things happen or why God allows thing to happen, let's get to know His heart and character. That is where the real Personhood of anyone lies, including human beings. If we know a person, we know whether an action is his or her tendencies or not.

Anyway, let's end with these two verses that I like:

Romans 8:15-16 The Message
This resurrection life you received from God is not a timid, grave-tending life. It's adventurously expectant, greeting God with a childlike "What's next, Papa?"
God's Spirit touches our spirits and confirms who we really are. We know who he is, and we know who we are: Father and children.

1 Peter 1:17 The Message
You call out to God for help and he helps--he's a good Father that way. But don't forget, he's also a responsible Father, and won't let you get by with sloppy living. Your life is a journey you must travel with a deep consciousness of God.

#learningGodsheart
#thewashingdishesthoughts
#nothinghappenedtome

I rest my case.

tenor (37).gif
GIF Source

Sort:  

That is part of living, we need to take the good, the bad and the ugly.... it is how we deal with it and how we learn to avoid having bad things happening to us...

Congratulations @happycrazycon,
Your post "Why Do Bad Things Happen?" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😉😉😉
I've done this for following me..


🙂😉🙂 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed🙂😉🙂

Very interesting!! Most of us usually don't have any answer to why.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to happycrazycon. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to happycrazycon! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Heya @happycrazycon
Some would say we attracted it into our lives (the law of attraction)
All said and done, I am with you on the overthinking.... just give it the energy it deserves, then let it go and move forward <3

Yeah!! We also tend to amplify what we focus on. So, I guess we mourn in the process, process all the emotions and then move on <3 Bless you @kaerpediem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76