Can Anything Good Come Out Of Nazareth?

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Is it just me or has anyone noticed that the most satisfying and valuable things comes in a cheap way or form? Most people do not see this because they expect expensive things to come with drum rolls, loud and special.
stone-2250700__480.jpg

Funny but when people expect bigger things they tend to be disappointed because they set their expectations too high that even when it eventually happens lesser than they have expected it becomes nothing them.

Collecting from the scriptures, It happened that the messiah was to come and Everyone expected Him in a big way. But did He come in a big way?

People expected Him to come riding on a horse with wings, to be born at the best place ever. But He chose the manger not a special hospital. Personally I always wonder if any child could survive birth in a manger.

One is the smell of the whole place and the uncomfortable atmosphere,then the noisy animals; but that was the place God chose for Jesus to be born to prove countless points and there he was visited and glorified by the angels.

Suddenly a great army of heaven's Angels appeared with the Angel singing praises to God.
-Luke 2:13

Many times we have let opportunities slip by simply because they did not come as loud as we want for people to envy. If lots of people can realise this am sure some opportunities would not go just like that.

Why is it that the most successful people come from the slum, from nothing? Why do we have people of great potentials from humble and poor homes? Question so many are yet to discern.

"Can anything good come out of Nazareth?" - John: 1-46

Yes! Everything good can come out of Nazareth. Do not think that the Nazareth you see in people today can not spring up greatness.
bike-1245904_1280.jpg
Simply because Nathanel found out that Jesus is from Nazarene, the least of his expectation he had to ask John that question.

Just like Nathanel we also conclude and underestimate the potential of people because of look, background and origin.

If Jesus could come to this world so humble yet He is the messiah then we should change our trail of thought and stop looking down on people because of what we Perceive them to be.

Do not lose a good friend because they do not meet up to your standard. Be humble and sweet.Respect everyone equally and forget looks and class. Have a blessed week ahead.

Reference:

1, 2

Image credit: PIXABAY

Sort:  

👏👏👏with the little of life's experiences that I have, this topic is at the fore of my heart, never underestimate any one because the table can tilt at times least unexpected. Lots of good can/do come out of Nazareth. Thanks dear for sharing

Everything good indeed came out of Nazareth. That small thing, person or place can change our journey and destiny in life.

Yes so they thought, those who think GOOD must only passes through their door. But here JESUS CHRIST the saviour of mankind, son of a common carpenter from a remote village called Nazareth was born. God's ways are passed searchable. Never look down on anything created by God. Thanks for sharing @gloglo

Yes of course something good can come out of Nazareth.

Everything good if I can tell you my friend. Thank you for that.

"Is it just me or has anyone noticed that the most satisfying and valuable things comes in a cheap way or form?"

You are not the only one. I discovered this when i was seeking for a job, while i have searched for work in the most possible places yet not work. I was just playing with my colleagues when i was asked if i can do a certain worm and that was how i got a job without stressing myself at all. That was when i believe that you don't have to stress yourself before something good will happen in someones life.

When there is Grace you will win all the race. I think it worked for you even when you never saw it coming . Congrats on the bew found job my friend.

Thank you for for stopping by and wishing me good. I also pray for to keep having a more open doors for you too. I like pronouncing this your name in a funny way, glo-glo.........Lol

Lol... Amen. Thank you very much for the kind wishes.

Deep thoughts here there....
Packaging does not justify the product

I just learnt something. Well done dear.

Am glad there was sonething good to learn here. Thank you.

Thanks for sharing this @gloglo
Really if we focus less on ourselves and stop trying to impress eachother but focus more on the importance and lessons from each opportunity that comes our way we would treat every opportunity we get in life seriously no matter how insignificant it may seemingly seem

Very thoughtful contribution. Thank you very much.

Yes at times it's true, most people feel because things are less expensive they don't have value, just like the Pharisee never believed in Jesus because he was a Carpenters son and from Nazareth.

Amazing blog post here my friend @gloglo

Thats true, the little that people ignore ends up becoming the most needed.

The stone which the builders rejected has become the corner stone .

Thank you for stopping by my friend.

Most big events have very small humble beginning.

Trust me they do in most cases. Thank you very much.

Nice one dear. I love the way you buttressed your point with a biblical allusion.

Hi
Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me dear @gloglo

You will get there my friend. I will do well to check up on you. Steem on.