Quotes of the Day Part 14

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

"Most true is the gospel, for God is its author. Believe it. Most able is the Savior, for He is the Son of God. Trust Him. Most powerful is His precious blood. Look to it for pardon. Most loving is His gracious heart. Run to it at once." ~Charles H. Spurgeon

"Christ's death is the Christian's life. Christ's cross is the Christian's title to heaven. Christ "lifted up" and put to shame on Calvary is the ladder by which Christians "enter into the holiest," and are at length landed in glory." ~J.C. Ryle

"Sound conviction for sin, especially the sin of unbelief, and a heart set on fire to be saved by Christ, with a strong yearning for a truly sanctified soul... this was what delighted me. Those were the souls I considered blessed." ~John Bunyan

"The title Lord Jesus Christ summarizes all of His redemptive work. Lord describes His sovereign deity; Jesus describes His saving death & resurrection; Christ describes Him as King who will defeat God’s enemies & rule over the redeemed earth & the eternal state." ~John MacArthur

"If Christ has died for me – ungodly as I am, without strength as I am – then I can no longer live in sin but must arouse myself to love & serve Him who has redeemed me. I cannot trifle with the evil that killed my best Friend. I must be holy for His sake. " ~Charles H. Spurgeon

Grace & peace to you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43