Daily Prayer #3 - Lightening load...

in #christian-trail6 years ago

E41DE152-45E9-4496-85DA-A0DB6DF172B1.jpeg

Abba... can I whisper in your ear for a while? I’ve got something to tell you but the truth is I sometimes feel like if I say it out loud, it may break and flee and run far away. So maybe if I just whisper it, this good that I think came from You will decide it’s ok to stay for a bit.

So I’ll lean in close... and say it real quiet...

I think today was lighter. Stuff just seemed better. There was this break through the clouds and for just a moment I saw and knew the Sun or was it a glimpse of your Son who was up and out and active and alive. I felt alive and I felt you living in me, taking up and abiding with me like that promise I’ve heard, like the song I’ve sung... it was good to walk in that light, so warm and bright, so rich so alive...Warmth cascading down and for that one moment, that one breath all was simply... better. You filled me with quiet and your peace was thick and rich, warm and luxuriant. It was Good. You are Good for gracing me with such a gift as this.

Thank you for the gift of your Light. Thank you for leaning down to hear these my words which are at times faltering and weak and slow to come. Thank you for lightening the load and allowing me to breathe once more.

Amen.

As always, please feel free to reSteem, Upvote, or follow me should you find any part of this prayer helpful in your walk of faith and life.

Thanks for stopping in.

Peace be with you.
~ GenXRev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95