You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18 and On My Way to Prison- Growing Up an Addict Volume 13

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Congratulations for your redemption by Christ our Savior, and your survival in the Pen! You're a champion!

I used to see that sign every month on the way to a prison in San Bernadino. :)

I was a volunteer chaplain for over a decade in Southern California State and Federal prisons. Every week, I traveled to a different one. All Level 4 (Maximum security in California) prisons. The majority of the time I traveled from yard to yard, speaking in the chapels at their church services from early morning to late in the afternoon. Some times we went inside the dorms, and ministered from cell to cell, talking, witnessing, and praying with the guys. It was a blessing, and a labor of love to the LORD, and to the brothers.

Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. (Matthew 25:36)

Met some wonderful brothers over the years. Some of them were sold out and on fire for God, and we had wonderful times of fellowship together. Many were hurt, wounded, and afraid, understandably, but God was doing a good work of restoration in them, and church was like a refuge for them, a refreshing time of healing, and encouragement.

Keep up the good work, and may God bless your ministry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76