A Gypsy Moment~ The Daytona 500

The Race Was Going Good

This was an experience that I was given a ticket to see a few years ago. I am not in to sports, but it was a fun, unique, one time experience. I did a little shopping before the race started. I wanted to send a small gift to a friend. The day was clear and beautiful. But then.........

The Clouds Begin to Roll In

Then the rains start and they get harder and harder. They got so hard, that you were standing in water in the bleachers. You knew something was wrong, but not yet sure what. Then the announcement came, we were in the path of an expected Tornado and we needed to evacuate. 

I called my daughter to come and get us and she came, but it took 2 hours to reach us in that many people. It was impossible to empty that many people out in time. Praise G-d, the tornado went up over us very high and did not touch down. We got in the truck and people kept coming to ask if they could ride in the back to get to their car. We were going so slow. The rain was the hardiest I had ever seen. 

We Were In A Sea Of Humanity

One minute it was this, and the next we were trying to get out. That is life in Florida, a tropical region where storms happen very fast.  One minute you are hot and the next minute you are running from a storm.  Looking back, all I can say is , "Thank you Lord," for your protection and the bath. The game was finished the next day. 

We give thanks,

 Marla Silva @ floridagypsy   

  @ 2017 floridagypsy. All Rights Reserved.     


Sort:  

nice...me follow u floridagypsy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86