Is money the root of all evil?

in #christian-trail7 years ago

No! Don't believe the lie that money is the root of all evil. You can feed the hungry, pay a hospital bill, and all kinds of good stuff with money. How could that be evil? The LOVE of money is the root of all evil. Not the money itself. Its when you do bad things to obtain money or do bad things with money. Thats evil! Here's the scripture to back it up.

1 Timothy 6:10King James Version (KJV)
10 For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

These people paid no attention to faith and did nothing but covet after money. I believed money was evil for a long time. Boy, did I suffer for it too. Couldn't help myself, let alone anybody else. I make money but I worship God and help others less fortunate than myself. So be rich, as rich as God blesses you. Just don't give up God for more riches and do his will with his money. That includes taking care of yourself. Be blessed and bless others. It's ok! I think you get the idea. I don't want others to suffer the way I did. Thanks.

Don't forget to upvote and follow.
money.jpg

Crypto donations accepted

Steem of course

BTC only
1Akk96wAMuF2xsP2C3ifzEkSuZ6xbLPANR

LTC
Lh9T8Pw5iLyL3JLSEbVfanTJ37LrpiYGUL

ETH
0xcabC72D6448d038dF384fF2E3c23123Bc14b5D9b

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the upvotes. If you hear me preach on here, it will be the truth. Please listen, I will save you unnecessary suffering. I have been rededicated to the Lord since 1998. I have spend countless time studying the word, praying for revelation and listening to Drs. in Theology.
God Bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59