Hallelujah! Fatherfaith is alive

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

It was on Wednesday, 6th of December 2017. A day I will never forget in my life. It was a bright day, as I woke up early morning full of energy as usual. I was given appointment at the National Hospital to come on this day for tooth extraction.
................................................

It all started on Sunday, 12th of November when I started feeling pains in one of my teeth.
I was very uncomfortable in church on that Sunday and had to leave church to the hospital. On getting to the Federal Medical Center, Jabi in Abuja, I explained myself to the Doctor Who later proscribed drug for me and referred me to see a Dentist at the National Hospital, Abuja. I went to the National Hospital the following day and was told they will have to remove the tooth. I was given appointment to come for the extraction on the 6th of December.

.........................................
I left my house to the National Hospital in Abuja very early in the morning after eating well. I remembered I was told that I will not be able to eat for some hours after the extraction.

I got to the hospital at exactly 10.00am. I went to retrieve my file and did other necessary things to do.

After waiting for some minutes at the waiting room, I was called in to the theater at about 11:00am. I was told it's going to be a surgical extraction.

The surgical extraction took close to one and half hours and throughout the period of the operation, I was just praying to God to let it finished on time

After it ended, I was asked to bit hard on a Lipton bag to stop the bleeding. I noticed the bleeding was much during the operation but the doctors acted as if all was fine.

I was called in again after like an hour, the Lipton bag was removed and I was asked to bit hard on Cotton wool. I was given drugs to buy and was told the dos and don'ts. I was told to remove the cotton wool after 30mins and use my drugs to relieve me of the pains.

After 30mins, I removed the cotton wool and use the drugs on my way home. Mind you I was told to always swallow my spit which I was doing. Not knowing to me, I kept swallowing blood plus my spit cos the bleeding will not stop.

After getting home, I tried to rest as I was told. After like an hour of sleep, I woke up and discovered that I was seriously bleeding. I tried to stand up to check but was too weak. At that point I knew all was not well.

I went back to my bed, kept calm for like 5mins and tried to stand up again. This time, I cannot even stand again as I was too weak to stand.

I immediately called one of my neighbors to get me a cab to take me back to the hospital. On our way back to the hospital, I started vomiting blood. I vomited so much blood and it looked as if I've vomited all the blood in my body.

I was helped out of the car when we got to the hospital. After taking 2 steps, I signaled to my friend that was helping me that I can't walk again. As I wanted to sit on the flower pavement, lo and behold, that was the last thing I remember. The next thing I saw was that I was already on a wheelchair at the emergency unit and I saw people gathered around me. Some Doctors were running around.
SPhotoEditor-20171216_233738.jpg

Just after like 2 mins, I was put on a bed and needles were entering my body from everywhere. They started giving me drip and was told that I will also collect blood. Blood samples were collected and taken to the lab immediately.

I asked my friend what happened. He said we should just thank God that I was already dead, it was God that brought me back.

After like an hour when I was a little bit stable, they started asking questions and I told them I was there earlier for tooth extraction. They called the dentist on duty and I was taken back to the Dental Theater.

I was in the theater for another 4hours during which the doctors were working to stop the bleeding. While I was at the theater, I vomited blood like 4 more times.

I thank the Almighty God the blood later stopped after 4 hours of serious work from the Doctors.

I was placed on admission that night in order for them to monitor the progress. I was discharged the following evening when they were satisfied that I was OK.

IMG_20171207_120629.jpg

IMG_20171207_120611.jpg

IMG_20171207_120600.jpg

I thank God for I'm alive today. Even though I was dead, God brought me back alive.
Hallelujah, I'm alive

I also want to thank you guys for your concern most especially the #nigeria community. Not forgetting #air-clinic for the medical advice. You guys are the best.

@fatherfaith is back and better. Let's continue steeming and shame the devil

I'm alive

Upvote, Resteem, Follow @fatherfaith and let the devil be put to shame

Sort:  

@fatherfaith we give glory to Jehovah for the gift of life

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fatherfaith to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hallelujah. Thanks

I thank God for your life dear, you are God's special indeed.

Thank God for his life

@fatherfaith, we bless God for bringing you back to life because the whole world(steemit) needs you, HE that's started the good work will complete it and you'll recover fully, get well soon brother

Amen. @danield thanks so much

You're always welcome........don't be scared to eat bones

😂 I will try

Thank God for His mercies and protection over us. Stay blessed bro.

Bless God for the gift of life

Amen. I'm grateful sir

My sympathy. Get well soon.

Thanks you boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60