Testimonies: How God provided jobs, finances, food etc. (throughout 19 years)

in #christian-trail4 years ago (edited)

Testimonies: How God provided jobs, finances, food etc. (throughout 19 years)

Credits

These are a few testimonies of how God takes care of my life. I hope it encourages you that God will take care of you no matter what and how things look like now in your life.

Short summary (Scroll down for the stories):

Work/Job
How God provided jobs for me
How God kept my job for me
How God favored me at my job
How God helped me to solve issues at work

Finance
How God provided to have enough finance
How God gave me back the money, that I gave away to help someone else

Food
How God provided for food
How God gave discount when I did groceries

Housing
How God provided my housings right on time
How God provided me all the furniture

Other needs
How God have discount when I went shopping
How God gave me a guitar as birthday present

Other requests
How God showed me 7 doves every time I worship
How God showed me the person right in front of me between 50.000 people
How God sent in the only person I know from 300 people to stand near me and help me

Stories:

Work/Job

How God provided jobs for me

a) God connected me to the person, and gave me a job

One time, I was in search for a job. Right at that time, I bumped into a friend and we had a nice chat. After some time, I received an email from that friend. My friend saw my CV passing by, and that my CV got rejected. My friend worked there parttime and told me: 'next time you apply for a job here, please let me know. I will see what I can do for you'. So the next time, I got the job through my friend.

b) After 1 month, still got hired

Another time, someone got a phone number where I could call to, to get a job. It's one of those advertisements that you hang at the wall of the supermarkets for everyone to take it. I was not interested and I put the phone number at my desk. About 1 month later, I thought: Well I do need a job, let me give it a try. The job was still there! I could go for an interview and got hired right at that day.

c) The job came to look for me

One time, my hand was injured. I told God: 'Now since my hand is injured, You have to take care of me now'. I heard a testimony from a friend that never applied for a job, but all the jobs went to search for my friend. I thought: If my friend can have that, I want that too! I thought about another friend and called for a casual chat. Then that friend told me about a vacancy. And I got hired there.

d) I got hired for all 6 jobs

One time, I was in search for a job. I told God: 'I don't want rejections!'. I went for 6 jobs and had 10 interviews. I passed all 10 interviews! And I could choose the job I liked.

e) I got rejected for 30 jobs, until the right time came

Another time, I was again in search for a job. I told God: 'I don't know which one is the best, just close the doors if it's not the one You have for me. I probably applied for more than 30 jobs. All I got was rejections. Haha! It was just funny. After about 2 months, suddenly within 1 week, I got 5 different job opportunities. 2 of them called me by themselves and offered me a job. Those 2 jobs were the 2 jobs that I liked out of the 5.

f) After I surrended all in His hands, within 10 seconds got an invitation for interview

One time, I surrendered all my worries about job and finances to God. I told Him: 'Just see what fits You! Do whatever You want!'. 10 seconds later I got a call for an interview. I told God: 'If this is from You, let it go smooth and let the salary be higher than the last job'. During the interview the boss told me: Normally we have 2 interview, but you are hired immediately. And the salary was higher than my last one.

g) All jobs came right on time

And all of the jobs, came at the right moment. Right before my finances would run out, the job would be landed. So I know, my God will provide for me the right fitting job at the right time. He opens the doors, that no one can close. And He also shuts the doors that no one can open. He is my God and He shall take care of me.


How God kept my job for me
I was doing a job as a sales representative. I was never a person good in convincing people. I was not too sure how to keep this job. After a half year, we would talk about extending the contract or not. I told God: 'God I like this job and would like to stay. If You agree, then let me stay. But I want a salary raise without me asking for it. A good raise'.

In that week it turns out that 2 collegues want to go away. So when it was my turn for the conversation about my contract. The boss offered me a high salary raise and extended my contract. Remember I was not particular good in selling stuff. But God kept this job for me anyways. What happened with the 2 other collegues? One got a better job. The other one decided to stay afterwards.


How God favored me at my job

a) God helps me to sell

In the first 2 weeks of my job as sales representative, I did not sell anything. I was worried, because I was still in probation time. I was in worry. Then I thought: Wait a minute! Why am I worried? Why don't I tell God what I would like to see? So tomorrow I would like to sell something for about 1000 euro's! I just came up with a number. The next morning I started early and was the only one in the shop. A customer came and said: I would like to buy a present, for about 1000 euro's. I remember I was looking down to the products and I thought: 'Ow my God! This is the prayer I prayed yesterday evening!' And he bought something for that amount of money.

Ever since, I requested an amount of money of products to be sold. In days when my faith was stable. It happened. In other days when I had doubt, it didn't happen.

b) God helped me to sell through the word: 'Cake'

One time, I was selling products to a couple. We looked through everything and she found 1 product that she liked. But she didn't liked it that much. I was asking God for help. Because if she doesn't like it, her partner would also not choose anything to buy. Then God showed me the word: 'Cake'. I was like, am I seeing this wrong? Cake?!

After some time I gave it a shot. I asked her how she arranged her cake for the event. Then she started to be very enthusiastic. She talked all the way about their cake. Suddenly she says: 'You know, the more I look at it (the product), the more I like it!' I was SO astonished! Cause I didn't do anything but asking her about her cake. So the couple bought the products. They were happy and I was happy too! God helped me in my job. Cause I needed to reach a certain quota every month.

c) God helped me sell 13 times in a row

At one of the sales jobs, there was a quota to meet. Someone else sold 11 times in a row. I asked God to help me to sell more than 11 times. God helped me to sell 13 times in a row. Right before every sales appointment, I would go into the bathroom and ask God for help and strength and to make the click between the customer and me. And God did.

How God helped me to solve issues at work

a) No more scoldings, and able to take our breaks

One time, it was a sale season. Many customers came to buy products. I remember that day that my collegues and I didn't got our full break. We just had a 5 minute break for working the whole day. And the customers even argued with each other about who was the first in the row. And we even got scolded about why there were so less collegues to help the customers.

After that 1 time, I prayed this to God: Let don't customers come orderly. Don't allow them to stand in a row of more than 3 customers. And don't let them scolds us. And let all my collegues and me have enough time for taking our full breaks. Because if there are too many customers, we can't take out break. And it happened as how I prayed. God took care.

b) Customers buy within 5 till 10 minutes all day long

One day, I asked God something else. Sometimes customers would come and talk about half hour or more and buy nothing and then leave. We will miss out on the other customers that are waiting in the row to buy. So I asked God: 'Let them buy within 5 till 10 minutes. And take down all their arguments. God if they don't buy at the end, don't let them come. Or let them buy online'. So it happened. My collegues told me: Wow today it's very fast. The customers buy so fast within 5 till 10 minutes. And that for the whole day. God answered.

c) God provided a moment alone for us to talk

One time, I was having an argument with a collegue. And I asked God for help: 'God I need a moment where I can talk to that collegue alone. Help me to fix it '. Normally there is no way to talk alone. The next day, I was waiting till the moment arrived. I saw the collegue standing somewhere alone. I asked God: Is this the moment? My heart bumped faster suddenly, so I know it was a: Yes. I went in and we talked. And everything was turned into good again.

Finance

How God provided to have enough finance
In the past, there was 1 month that I was worried about my finance. I ask God: 'Make sure I have enough'. A collegue asked me to work in her place, so I got payed extra. After the calculation, I saw I had 682 euro as income. And my spendings were 682 euro exactly. I couldn't believe my eyes. I calculated my spendings till the cents, so I calculated again. And it was the exact same numbers again: 682 income VS 682 spendings. Not 1 cent less, not 1 cent more. It covered exactly everything. Ever since, I did not worry about my finance. Cause I know my God will make sure I have enough.

How God gave me back the money, that I gave away to help someone else
I borrowed money to a missionary. After some time, I needed it back. I asked God whether I should ask it back or should just leave it like that. But I needed the money. At that moment the yearly tax refund came right on time. And it was around that amount of money that I needed. So God answered in this way. He made sure I had enough. Ever since, I don't worry how much I gave away. I know my God will give it back in some way.

Food

How God provided for food
In the past, I had moment that I had just enough finance to cover the most important things. But barely had food left. And right at that moment, people would bring food in. Without me asking for it. Without me mentioning anything about finance or food. I probably felt too embarressed to ask. But God knew me, so He just send in people to make sure I had food and would not shame me. That's my God, providing through others, in a loving and gentle way.

How God gave discount when I did groceries
In the past I walk pass by the supermarket. I actually did not plan to do groceries. But suddenly I would think of to buy 1 or 2 things. And exactly those 1 and 2 things are in discount. It happened many many times. Every time I think of something to buy, it would be in discount. God gave me discounts in my groceries. Cause how could it be, that whatever I think about, is in discount? And I don't look up on the internet what is in discount, cause that is too time consuming. So it is God. He knows my likes and dislikes. And He wants to help me to save some money.

Housing

How God provided my housings right on time

a) I got a big room as I wished

In the past, there was 1 time I wished for a bigger room. And indeed I got a very big room. So big I could divide it into a sleeping, living and dining room.

b) Another place within 1 day

In the past, I got a room with a balcony door. But the plastic around the balcony door was damaged. It was winter and it was minus celsius degrees. Because of the damage of the plastic there was a cold breeze in the room. Especially in the night hours. I could barely sleep and had pain in my legs because of the cold breeze. The landlord did not immediately had someone to fix the door. But it was unbearable to stay.

So 1 day I screamed in frustration at God: 'I don't care how You are going to do this, but tonight I want to sleep someone else! And I don't care how!'. A friend send in a text and told me there is a room available. On that same day I went to take a look. The landlord was very kind and let me sleep there right at that evening. God answered again. I was somewhere else right that evening. It was warm again for my legs.

c) Another place within 1 week

One time, I had to leave a place within 1 week, due to some reasons. I was astonished and I asked God: I know You are my provider and You have always taken care of my housings, but this one is really challenging. 1 week?! I was really unhappy about it. But I started packing my stuff and believing He would provide a place. I even called a car for transport all of my stuff and I told the driver I would let him know where to drive to by that time. Isn't that akwuard? Haha! But I did. 3 days before I had to leave, the place was arranged for me. I was really happy. Even there was just short time for it, God arranged it. It was a really nice place that I went to.


How God provided me all the furniture

a) All furnitures I just thought about, came...

When I just moved into a big room. The one with sleeping, living and dining room. I invited my friends for a 'house'party. We would be eating fondue. I was just very enthusiastic. And the funny thing was, I had no dinner table! How are we suppose to eat? And not enough chairs?! At that moment I was also thinking about.. what I would need for this new room. I thought about many stuff I needed to have to buy. The funny thing was, I did not ask God for it. I just thought about it. I thought: 'It would be nice to have...'

About 2 weeks later a friend called and said a familymember has a lot of stuff move away and if I was interested. The fun thing was, I got the table and chairs I needed! It came in my favorite color. And it was a heavy and good quality table. And all other stuff I just thought about came as well. A few to mention, ventilator (as big as what I thought about), handheld vacuum cleaner (the brand I thought about), ironing board (big and heavy as I thought about), lamps (matching in same color as I thought about) and many more stuff. So my friends could come over for the party, God arranged all the furnitures for me.

b) The clock I liked since childhood, I got!

At that same time I went to help my cousins to clean the house of my grandpa. (Since I was young I liked the clock in my grandpa's house. I didn't like any other clock through out all these years. Just that specific one) I said to God: If no one wants it, then I would like to have it. After arranging all things and everyone took whatever they liked. They asked about the clock. Who wants it? No one? Hannah? I was happy and said yes! After 15 years, I had the clock that I liked! :D

So my new room got filled with all stuff I needed. What is nice to know is that, at that moment I did a lot of prayer for healing, street evangelism etc. I was busy with the 'kingdom' of God. And God took care of my 'earthly' things. Just as that bible verse: Seek first the kingdom of God, and the rest shall be added unto you. It's so true.

Other needs

How God have discount when I went shopping

a) The dresses I liked were in discount!

I liked dresses and skirts. But at a certain time I didn't had much left. So I complained to God: But I don't have skirts! I don't have dresses! Then 1 time I was walking through the city centre. Suddenly I wanted to shop at a shop I never go to. I was looking at some skirts. And a lady who was working there, suddenly said: Upstairs we have more in discount. I was surprised. She didn't tell anyone else afterwards, nor anyone before me, only to me. So I went upstairs. And indeed the models of dresses I liked were in discount. I was so happy! And I bought them.

And this happened many times that I was walking through the city centre. And suddenly I want to go into a shop and there the models of dresses or skirts I liked, would be in discount. I didn't plan beforehand to shop. But God exactly knows what and when is in discount. And He knows if my size is still there. God takes care even of my little likes and dislikes.

How God gave me a guitar as birthday present
One year, it was almost my birthday. And I thought: Every earthly father would give presents to their kids and God is my Father. So I want a tangible present from You. To see that You are a generous loving Father. I want a new guitar, so I can join the band of the church. My old guitar is too hurtful for my fingers. I told God: 'I want You to literally drop one from heaven for me. I need to SEE it'.

Within 2 weeks, I got a guitar from a lady that I barely knew (The point is, I did not tell anyone about my request to God). And she said I could sell it and keep the money or get the receipt and let it be fixed. I took the receipt and let it be fixed in the shop. The shop decided to take back the guitar and gave me a ticket for a certain amount of money. And with that ticket I could buy a whole new guitar. So I got a brand new guitar from God as birthday present. He showed me He is a generous and loving Father.

How God gave me discount in buying presents
One time, I wanted to buy some small presents to encourage others that God layed upon my heart. I went to the shop and thought, how much shall I buy? I don't like to carry lots of stuff. I thought maybe just buy 3. Then I was too lazy for the next time to carry again so much. So I bought 4. I went to pay for it. It turns out that it was: buy 1 get one free! So if I bought 3 it would be still expensive. I probably would not noticed it was on discount. But because I bought 4, the price showed the discount. God even took care of this. He layed upon my heart to buy exact those presents and He made those exact presents to be in discount.

Other requests

How God showed me 7 doves every time I worship
One time, I heard a testimony is that a christian filmstar was very down and she was walking near a lake. She thought: wouldn't it be nice if there was a fish in the water next to me when I'm walking? And indeed there came a fish, swimming along where she was walking.

So I thought, wouldn't it be nice if there were doves at my window when I worship God? Maybe 7 doves? I noticed ever since, when I was worshipping God, I would see 7 doves in front of my window. I was curious and thought maybe it's just because everywhere are doves and coincidently I see 7 from my window. So I would look through my window to see the rest of the streets. There were absolutely no doves at other houses or trees at the left or at the right as ar as I could see from my window

And I checked it everytime. And yes everytime it was 7 doves. It showed me, God listened to me and was caring to show me that He has answered me. I see that as love. To let me know He is near, very near.

How God showed me the person right in front of me between 50.000 people
I went to Norway for a seminar. There I prayed for someone for healing. And I was wondering how he was doing after the prayer. I know he was also going to an event in Germany where I also planned to go. So when I arrived in Germany, I asked God will I see him, between these 50.000 people? And yes, I guess about 2 till 5 minutes later, this person was walking right in front of me. It is very special that is he was right in front of me, because if he was standing at the left or right, I would not have missed him and not see him. I somehow just always miss that. And God knows that.

How God sent in the only person I know from 300 people to stand near me and help me
One time, I went to a seminar. I only know 1 person there and she turns out to be of the prayer team. During the service they were spread throughout the whole room. We were in the room with about 300 people. The host said: 'If you need someone to help you to pray, then raise your hand and someone from the prayerteam will come and help you to pray'.

I thought: I don't need that. I can pray by myself. The session started and suddenly I couldn't help but cry and I couldn't pray. I thought: No! Now I need to raise my hand! Embarrassed as I was, I raised my hand. The person came to help me, she was the only person I knew of the 300 people. And God positioned her exactly there to help me to pray. It was a comfort to have someone next to me that I knew and not a person I barely know. Once again, God showed me He was very near and very caring.

God is a caring God. Try to tell Him what you would like to see. He will answer you :)

Thank you for reading until here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44