You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Devotion: I WILL FORGIVE YOU 😇😇😇

Thanks my friend. I have asked God for forgiveness. However I think for me the hard part is forgiving myself or, secondly, wanting forgiveness from someone who is dead...as in my late sweetheart. i have yet to understand that.

Sort:  

Troy, you need to understand the golden rule that God is the only one who can forgive our sins. Our transgressions against others are ultimately against God and God is the only cheif party in charge at the end of the day. This is simply because everything belongs to God.

For from him and through him and for him are all things. ◄ Romans 11:36

Once you realize this, you will no longer wonder why David who had committed adultery and murder to cover up the adultery, when rebuked by Nathan, and ended up repenting in sackcloth and ashes, realized this and wrote:

Against you, you only, have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight; so you are right in your verdict and justified when you judge. ◄ Psalm 51:4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51