You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love & Marriage 5

Well Said. I have often thought that a Christ Centered marriage works a lot better. God is like the glue that hold two people together. Through him he can grow the relationship. There may still be rough waters but perhaps not as bumpy or not as overwhelming. Some folks like to substitute the glue. They will use sex or even pre-marital sex as the glue to hold them together. It is not the same thing. Only God's glue is durable and long lasting. I grew up with grandma having a small plastic wall hanging that said the family that prays together stays together. Soooo true. I personally experienced this glue with my late girlfriend, Marcia before she passed away. It works folks. Otherwise it is like being in a boat on a dangerous sea and without direction or calm. True joy Jesus first, others second, yourself last. spells joy literally, Thanks for the great post.

Sort:  

Thank you for your great reply troy. Glad to see you, you was a bit quiet for a few days.

Yes it was a great post. I sometimes go out of town to see my mom in a small town. I do not have much access to the internet at those times. Being an only child I am the only one who can help her. she is almost 87 years old.

ok, thanks for your reply. Good luck with your mom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26