You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Proverbs 31 Says About Alcohol

in #christian-trail7 years ago

I totally agree with you! One thing that I think though is in order to "not be a stumbling block" to other believers (1 Corinthians 8:9) we should be careful with alcohol around other believers who feel it is a sin. I don't even like to discuss it with other in my church so I don't cause division over something that doesn't really matter. I'll have 1 beer once and a while at home and just go on smiling while they talk abut it not being allowed at all trying to love them enough to not cause a weaker brother to fall. (also in 1 Corinthians 8)

Great post! Wish I could up-vote it again!

Sort:  

Amen, some are hardcore about this best to just avoid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50