Prepare the Way

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Sometimes it seems that Christians are so focused on getting people to salvation, it seems that they think they are capable of doing it themselves. But when we do this, we lose the example of Jesus.

Jesus wasn't pushy about salvation. But what He did do was prepare the way. He knew that people had to accept salvation for themselves and could never be forced or preached into it. Instead He spoke in parables that allowed people to recognize their need themselves. He pointed them in the right direction, knowing that they would take the steps when they were ready. He wasn't standing behind them pushing them down the path. Modern Christianity can look a lot like the latter.

It's my goal to rethink my role for God. I want to learn, in my quest to become ever closer to and more like Jesus, how to show people what the need. I want to prepare a way for them to reach Jesus, the Jesus has prepared a way for me to reach God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77