DeWords From DeWayne: 001

in #christian-trail6 years ago

pension-3137209_1280.jpg

Simplicity

I was talking to a person whom I had taught many years ago. He told me that when I had studied with him, he was impressed with the simple way in which I taught. He said, "It made me realize that a person doesn't need to be a genius to be a Christian."


Not With Wise And Persuasive Words

This made me think about what Paul said, in I Cor. 2:2-5:

For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified. I come to you in weakness and fear, and with much trembling. My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit's power, so that your faith might not rest on men's wisdom, but on God's power.


KISS

You don't have to be a Bible scholar to teach people about Jesus. Remember KISS (Keep It Simple Sweetie). Just tell them about Jesus Christ and Him crucified. Tell them what Jesus means to you and your life. Tell them that Jesus is the answer for them in this life. You don't have to know the names of the 12 tribes of Israel, or was it 10? You just tell them about Jesus Christ and how He became a part of you and you became a part of Him. Don't you think we can all be teachers?

Dewayne

Sort:  

Excellent word! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41