YOURS FOREVER

"But I will always wait, and I will praise you more and more. My mouth will publish your justice and your acts of salvation all day, although I do not know their number. I will come to the mighty acts of Jehovah the Lord; I will remember your justice, of yours alone. Oh God, you taught me from my youth, and until now I have manifested your wonders. Even in old age and gray hairs, O God, do not forsake me, until I announce your power to posterity, and your power to all who are to come, and your righteousness, O God, to the exalted. You have done great things; Oh God, who is like you? "

(Psalm 71: 14-19)



Psalm 71 has the peculiarity of being the prayer of an elder. Its author expresses the trust and need that it has for the refuge and protection of God. In it the power and magnificence of God is exalted, in addition to the author testifying how the Lord has guided him and has been with him since his youth.

Personally, although I am young, I identify with the appeal of this psalmist. My request to God is every day to be better daughter for him, better Christian, human being, person, friend, sister and daughter with my parents. Sincerely, and from the bottom of my heart, I want to be an unreserved worshiper and a woman who in every act of her life reflects the love and wisdom that only comes from God. I wish God could smile for me and be proud to know that everything I try to be and do is for his glory and honor.

In this psalm, verse 6 says: "In you I have been sustained from the womb; from the bowels of my mother you were the one who took me out; from you will always be my praise. " And precisely those words I take as if they were mine and I tell them to God because I know that my life has belonged to him from the beginning. I have always asked him that the day that he will not fulfill His will in my life, that on that day it will be better for him to pick me up and take me to his holy presence. Because my life has no meaning if God does not direct it. Because he is everything to me, even without me having capacity, there in my mother's womb, his eyes looked at me and my soul knew him.

I want my praise to always be for him. That is why part of my adoration involves writing. I do not know if people can understand it, but my expression towards him, in those special moments of intimacy, in which I take refuge in his presence and find peace and rest, I write. I write not because I know a lot, or have great abilities, what moves me to write to you is that it is my way of manifesting the love and gratitude that my heart feels when feeling protected, loved and cared for by it. And I share it with whoever wants to read it, because I think it would be selfish on my part, not to give a timely word that God has given me to worship him, when someone really needs to read it.

And although I care about grammar and try to do it with excellence, what moves me is knowing that God is pleased with what I do and that he uses it for his glory and honor, so that other lives can also be ministered. I say that I'd rather be one day in his presence than a thousand out of it. And it has cost me, I had to pay a high price to be used, because those who yearn to make a difference, you have to be exposed to the risks. You have to learn to deny yourself and many times our flesh struggles with the spirit. But I can testify that his grace and mercy have never departed from this humble vessel.

I am just a clay vessel that God deigned to look at and consider. I do not have anything impressive, but their love and their light make the difference in this vessel. Any brightness, a nuance that seems beautiful to those who see in me something special, is just the beautiful touch of the hand of the best Potter and Master. And every day I ask God to give me strength, to help me maintain myself in integrity. May I grow old wrapped up in his presence so that one day I can find myself in eternity with him.

I encourage you to keep going, do not let the enemy steal what belongs to only those who created and loved you forever. God is our beacon and luminary. He does not look at what man sees, nor does he have preferential treatment. God does not make exceptions, nor look at social positions. God examines your heart and if he sees that you really want to do something for him, he uses you for his glory and honor in whatever you do or he has called you.

Always give him your complete life and you will be amazed at the wonders he will do in you.

With love,

Sort:  

Excellent message of adoration and exaltation for the King Jesus Christ, in addition a message of encouragement and strength, to enrich the Spirit, thank you apostle darlenys01, to encourage, and strengthen through these words a people thirsty for God.
Many Blessings of God for you!

Giving Him my everything now D. For all of us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my apostle for always showing us the love of God, it always makes us feel that God loves us, you infuse us with encouragement through the word to get ahead.

Only those of us who have the privilege of knowing God can thank him for his love and kindness. Today I cried when I realized that God is our most precious treasure.

From the opening scripture, thee lines captivated me:

Even in old age and gray hairs, O God, do not forsake me, until I announce your power to posterity, and your power to all who are to come, and your righteousness, O God, to the exalted.

Those lines of prayer is very necessary for every believer. The Psalmist asked for the grace to tell posterity about God's power and righteousness. Indeed, this is a conscious effort to sustainably share to the younger generations about Christ and God and we must do same. Especially in this wake of technology where young people are misled, we have to ask for the strength to tell them about God's power to save and deliver as well as His righteousness.

Thank you @Darlenys01 for sharing.

Beautiful reflection of deep adoration and praise to our God, in the midst of meditation.
Thank you apostle @darlenys for keeping us always revived in faith.
We love you, a hug.

beautiful words that come from your heart Darlenys, thanks for sharing them with us, it is comforting to spend every day for your blog.

Excellent message full of love, adoration and praise apostle darlenys01, thank you for reminding us that Jesus is our greatest refuge, in good times and in bad, He is our greatest love.

everything in life, good things and evils, are in the hands of divine providence, an excellent expression of adoration and praise to our God.
Thank you, Apostle Darlenys01, for this beautiful reflection of love and refuge in our Lord Jesus Christ.

It is wonderful to know that we are of God, that we belong to him, very good message apostle @darlenys01 until the end we will know that we are his workmanship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97