Your Devotion: WE KNOW HIS VOICE

John 10:4-5 (NKJV) And when he brings out his own sheep, he goes before them; and the sheep follow him, for they know his voice. 5 Yet they will by no means follow a stranger, but will flee from him, for they do not know the voice of strangers.

It is such a great feeling to know that Jesus is our Shepherd, and that we know His voice. Sometimes, we are going through things in our lives, and we wonder, “Do I know His voice? Am I hearing Him?” Well, this verse says that His sheep know His voice, and the voice of a stranger they will not follow.

The Shepherd's voice is not hard to hear, but many times in our busyness, we are not listening. God is so patient with us, and He is always guiding us and helping us in our course of life. Do not get discouraged because you might miss it, or you do not know for sure what to do. Learn to become more God inside-minded, and as you do, you will hear His voice clearer and clearer.

Learn to say this to yourself: “I am a spirit, I have a soul, and I live in a body. With my spirit I contact the spiritual realm, with my soul I contact the intellectual realm, and with my body I contact the physical realm.” As you say this, you will learn to become more God inside-minded, and you will hear His voice more clearly. Trust Him to be your Shepherd, and watch Him lead you along life’s ways.

Confession: *** I am a spirit, I have a soul, and I live in a body. With my spirit I contact the spiritual realm, with my soul I contact the intellectual realm, and with my body I contact the physical realm. I declare, today, that I am becoming more God inside-minded!***

UpVote, ReBlog & button.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoserver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60