✞ Christian-Trail Chapter A Day, Psalms 6 November 14th 2017 📖


Greetings fellow Steemians.



Please join us as we read a chapter of the Bible each day. All are welcome here. Feel free to comment, share your thoughts or ask questions about this chapter. We are currently reading the book of Psalms.

image.png

Psalm 6 King James Version (KJV)

6 O Lord, rebuke me not in thine anger, neither chasten me in thy hot displeasure.

2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

3 My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O Lord, how long?

4 Return, O Lord, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies' sake.

5 For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave who shall give thee thanks?

6 I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.

7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

King James Version (KJV)

Public Domain

Be Blessed.


Sort:  

Hi! @christian-trail
This is my earnest prayer in times like this. Thank you for bringing it to focus. Have mercy on your children Oh! Lord and let ALL mine ENEMIES be ashamed. Amen.
@praise-eu

Amen hear our prayers Lord. Thanks @christian-trail

"For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave, who shall give thee thanks?" Apparently, the Psalmist did not believe that people continued to exist as conscious beings after they died. This seriously brings the beliefs of afterlife in heaven, hell, purgatory, or any other place into question, and also substantiates the necessity of a resurrection.

Wow!This is a very important post for every chirstian. I think is post gives us some knowledge to best book Bible .

Good work @christian-trail, am new here and am glad to be part of this daily Bible study. Thanks a lot

Truthfully at @christian-trail, your daily Bible study helps me to achieve my goal of reading the Bible daily. Thanks

This is great, it helps me to read the word everyday despite my tight schedule. Thanks a lot

Great works, I wish you success

Reading your Bible everyday before doing anything else will help to maintain the strong relationship between you and God. And having a good relationship with our maker is so much important. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81