Christian-Trail Weekly Bible Subject Thread


Greetings fellow Steemians.



Will you join us in Sharing in our weekly Bible Subject Thread?

Last week here on the Christian-Trail, we shared scriptures and on the topic of Faith, along with the ways those scriptures have encouraged us. All of the responses were wonderful, and I wanted to thank everyone who took part. It's always such a blessing to encourage one another and share in the Word of God. I was personally very blessed by all that was shared.

Last week the subject was "Faith."

"So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God." Romans 10:17

Which is always true, and so let's share, uplift and edify one another in God's word.

This week I'd like to focus on the book of Psalms and ask everyone to share their favorite Psalm, either in chapter passage, or verse.

I'll start with one of my favorite passages.

"For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand. I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness. For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly. O LORD of hosts, blessed is the man that trusteth in thee." Psalms 84:10

Link To an Online KJV Bible

Be Blessed.


Sort:  

"Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life." John 6:68

Wonderful verse @sam99. Give us also one of your favorites out of Psalms.

"The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold." Psalms 18:2

wow, that is also an awesome verse! This is one which I don't know by heart and I want to learn it by heart and it says so much. Also verse 1 "I will love You, O Lord, my strength." Thanks for sharing @sam99

I have no bunghole!

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. Psalm 121:1. Indeed a beautiful passage as it continues verse by verse. As a young adult I often remember singing anthems with this verse in it. God is our help and strength. - Troy

Amen Troy, I think that is definitely the first verse that comes to mind when we need God's help as you said we know it so well.

Lovely passage ! ... and I think of another " oh taste and see that the Lord is good" ... forget where it comes from.

Amen Simonleach, excellent verse!

Psalms 14:2 The LORD looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.

He's always looking for those who will seek Him and worship in spirit and in truth.

Amen, sister, Verses of edification

Wonderful, Let me think of another favorite verse of mine in 2 Chronicles 16:9 "For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him."

that is one of my all time favorites @simonleach. It is Psalm 34:8 8 "O taste and see that the LORD is good; How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!" So wonderfully expressive!

Psalm 16:5-6 "O Lord, You are the portion of my inheritance and my cup;
You maintain my lot.
6 The lines have fallen to me in pleasant places;
Yes, I have a good inheritance."

Blessed be the name of the LORD from this time forth and for evermore. From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the LORD'S name is to be praised. (Psa 113:2-3)

Amen & Amen. How can we not praise Him all day long, He is sooo good all the time!

Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God. Pslms 42:11

Jehovah is always at our side

The whole of God's word is just so wonderful. A word for every day and every circumstance. I love the fellowship we can have here.

Congratulations @christian-trail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful verse that you shared @livingwaters. What a wonderful promise is this: "no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly."

Amen @hope777! God's word is amazing, we find so much encouragement along with instruction, guidance and direction. I'm so thankful for His word and His promises!
God bless you sister!

Thank you, Blessings 4 U too. :-)

Psalm 119:11 "Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You." The more of God's word is in our hearts, the less we will sin. Praise His name!

Psalms 9:1 I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all thy marvellous works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94